Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:32 p.m. - 05.24.04
Welcome to the Strange

I�m A Perfect Little Angel

Ballet recitals are actually a ton of fun. All day Saturday pretty much and about half of Sunday we were at the Irving Arts Center. They have some amazing kids dancing there. I hope that Grace wants to continue doing it. They were by far the cutest of all the 3-4 year olds. And Grace was the best one from her class. Of course I�m her mother and that�s going to sound biased but really its true!

Keep �Em Coming

Nicest things said to me so far today:

1. "When I become rich, I�ll take you to Whole Price Books and we�ll wander through there like we own the joint." (Thanks Derek!! And I�m holding you to that)

2. �Has anyone ever told you, you look like Sarah McLachlan?� I don�t think I do, but hell she�s beautiful so I�ll take that!! Scott is awesome!!

Toy Story Woody + Alcohol = Really Bad Joke About Sporting Wood

I shouldn�t be allowed to drink and talk. It�s that simple. After a glass of wine and a martini and I say things that are just crazy. Then by the second glass of wine and the beer it�s pretty much what will crazy Elizabeth say next. The Magic Time Machine rocks by the way and Woody was very cute. So was the Dread Pirate Roberts who we happened to have for a waiter. At least I think he was cute he did have his face covered for most of the experience and by the time the mask came off I was tired and the buzz was wearing off so who knows really. Drinking and Driving don�t mix but I did a pretty good job of it last night.

Open Letter to Jenni

Dear Jenni-

No but seriously. I get Monday off and we HAVE to go to Austin. Okay well we don�t have to but we seriously should. Besides can you name a better way for you to experience the Goonies for the first time? On a road trip to Austin�while drinking booze and listening to a pirate band? I think not. Your liver can handle one more adventure. I promise. If not I�ll pay a third of the replacement costs. I�m sure Amex can handle the rest and what a great time to run up some serious charges when your mad at dad. =)

Love always,

Elizabeth

This Coming Weekend

It may seem sudden to be planning weekend plans on Monday but what the hell. I got an e-mail from this guy in Austin and he was telling me about how they are playing the Goonies at this theater down there. They will have this pirate band called The Jolly Garogers and every person gets a Baby Ruth candy bar. Sorry but that just sounds damn cool to me. Now I have to find people to go. Jenni of course will go�OF COURSE. I�ve invited Michael�but we�ll see and anyone else who wants to go. I�m excited. My parents went out of town through Monday and that�s perfect timing. Now finding a place to stay while we are there, that shouldn�t be too hard.

Harry Potter

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban comes out not this coming Friday but the next. June 4th. I can't wait. No seriously is it June 4th yet?

Today
I have spent a better part of my day today ordering free stickers from places. I don't know why. I just suddenly had this urge. I hope I get some sweet ones. If I do they will find a home here. I had the weirdest dream this weekend that I was Jon Benet Ramsey's au pair. How freakishly random.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!