Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - 02.04.04
Cowboys Suck
This week isn't going that great. I don't know what it is. Nothing is going right for me. I was like 20 some odd minutes late to work today. I was stuck in traffic for almost an hour this morning. I hate traffic. Last night trying to get from work to my house was nerve wracking. It's like they knew I was in a hurry so they purposefully got in my way and drove slow just to make me angry. Everyone not just one or two people but EVERYONE. SO I get home clean out my car and my mom was supposed to leave me $20 so I could get into the fair and get film and stuff.. but OH NO she doesn't so I'm running around looking for some cash finally find some and I try calling her to thank her for her help (but in a completly sarcastic way) and she has her phone of. Typical. I haul ass to Film Depot and guess what closed. It was like 1 minute after 6. The guy was gone. I was so mad. What else could I do? I couldn't tell Peter that I didn't have film I mean he would have been pissed. SO I just pretended I had it and lugged that huge camera and tripod and film slides around pretending to take pictures. GRRRR

Of course while there I get harrassed by all these crazy cowboys. And this one old man who was a little off. He looked a little slow or maybe he was just senile. I felt bad for him. He talked to me for like 10 minutes. It ended up just being 4 of us that went, not including peter. And two of the people met us down there so it was just me and Kyle in my car. That wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. We just talked about music the whole time. I thought it would be awkward but it totally wasn't.

I wish I had asked a guy to come with me last night just to carry my camera for me. It was so heavy. Kyle offered but he had all his stuff and I didn't want to make him carry mine too.

Well I'm off to read Mrs. Brill for English tonight. Bleck! I'll write again later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!