Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:52 a.m. - 12.08.04
RAGE AGAINST THE COFFEE MACHINE
What shall I write about today�how I�m having a hypochondriac reaction to Scott�s Mono announcement yesterday? Yeah. I suck. Granted my mother has been telling me she thinks I have mono for several weeks now, but I don�t really think I do. When I called and told her that Scott had it she told me to let him know that she was sorry her daughter refused to go to the doctor and gave it to him. That�s my mom, sweet as always.

Today though should be better seeing as it�s TAKE IT IN THE EAR DAY!!! I can�t even wait to the Weird Holiday part at the end. It�s so exciting. How are YOU celebrating? Jaunty hat with a Paper Mache object directed at the ear?? Walking around with a pen shoved in there? Maybe you�ll finally get one of those ear candles and suck all the wax out, (would that actually be taking it in the ear?). Maybe you�ll finally let that kinky person you know live out their fantasy. Maybe that would hurt a lot. Oh well. If you really want to get into the spirit you can make a Take It In The Ear Day recipe.

Take It In The Ear Day Recipes

Appetizer:

Take it in the Ear Day Stuffed Mushrooms :
� 1/2 cup dried, crumbly-style herb seasoning stuffing mix, crushed
� 1/4 cup butter or margarine, melted
� 1/4 cup finely chopped carrot
� 1/4 cup finely chopped green pepper
� pinch of pepper
� 2 tablespoons finely chopped onion
� 16 mushrooms, about 2-inch, stems removed
Heat oven to 350F (180C). In small bowl, stir all the ingredients together except mushrooms. Stuff each mushroom cap with 1 tablespoon (15 mL) filling. Place in buttered 13x9-inch (33x23 cm) baking pan. Bake for 20 to 25 minutes or until tender. After cooking stick a carrot stick, celery stick, plastic sword, candle, or whatever in each mushroom.

Main Course: (as suggested by Supermom )

Take it in the Ear Day Soup/Corn Dog:

� 8-ounce round sourdough loaves
� Favorite Soup (Though Tomato based soup is probably best)
� Corn Dogs


Cut 1/2 inch to 3/4 inch off top of bread loaves. Scoop out bread, leaving 1/2-inch-thick shell. Generously brush inside of bread bowls and lids with melted butter. Place bread bowls and lids, buttered side up, directly on oven rack; bake until crisp, about 20 minutes. Remove from oven. Add soup and insert corn dog. Voila.
�Kind of like dipping your corndog in ketchup but more dignified. As dignified as Take It In the Ear soup can be.�

___________________________________________________

Someone near my cubicle is talking about the street price of drugs. Is that really work appropriate conversation? I say yes.

This weekend Chris is going to be making a fool of himself on stage for the world to see. Well the world as far as Fort Worth is concerned. He�s been taking Improv classes and they are performing as the finale to the first level. I�m looking forward to it. Four Day Weekend


And now to pass out inconspicuously at my desk, well first to put some makeup on because I didn�t this morning and I just caught site of myself. Yikes. Being �sick� doesn�t do much for the complexion, even if it is hypochondriac induced.

But First In Tribute

John Lennon

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!