Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:29 p.m. - 01.13.05
A WEEKEND UPDATE...SHOCKED I'M SURE
It never fails to amaze me how fake some people can be. Last night Grace had a slumber party at church. Basically the kids come in the pjs and play games, eat cookies, and read stories, then the parents come and pick them up at bedtime. It was a really cute thing for them to do. But seeing as I'm the outcast of the church, when I went to drop Grace off all the other mothers gave me that "Oh it's the SINGLE PARENT" so I see them put on their fake smiles and say hello to me. Like they really care. Luckily they love my married mother so they don't dislike Grace because of her heathen mom. I hate these women. My mom always tells me to give them a chance but why should I? First I have nothing in common with them. Second they obviously despise me.

Today Grace had inline skate lessons. I guess they call it roller skating still but rollar skating to me is 4 wheels NOT in one straight line. I barely had the coordination for that when I was a kid. Of course I broke my wrist/arm 3 times while on rollar skates so saying I'm not exactly athletic is an understatement. I did play soccer for a couple years but I got scared everytime the ball came towards me. Give me a book and I'm happy. I'll read about sports. Grace though is doing ballet (which I did for 5 years and I liked but my teacher was EVIL) and soccer, and skating and swimming in the summer. She's got so many activities I can hardly keep up with them. Luckily my mother can since she has to take her to all of them.

And now...off to Target (other mecca)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!