Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 a.m. - 01.17.05
YOU WOULD IF YOU LOVE ME.......
Hey�it�s Monday again. Isn�t that swell. No I didn�t think so. I got about half of what I wanted to get done this weekend. At least that�s more than most weekends. Where I stare at the growing pile of laundry and wish it clean. This time I really had to do it because I need nice work clothes since some big mofo is in town for work. Not that my nice work clothes are all that nice. I need to go shopping. When I do I always end up buying new jeans or t-shirts with the word cock on them. Never anything practical. I did have a very nice surprise on Saturday though when the company I work for sent me an extra paycheck. Apparently since I wasn�t able to take any vacation time they just gave me an extra paycheck. Really just a bonus. I was loving that. It also meant I was able to go to the grocery store and buy actual food. So no fast food decisions this week. Thank God. I�m sick of it. Last night Jenni made chicken pot pie for us. It was very good. Though she over did it a little with the filling and I had to go buy more pie crusts. She ended up making four. Now we have two frozen ones for later.

I went to Barnes & Noble Friday night and bought more books. Just what I really didn�t need since I don�t have a book case yet but I couldn�t help it. I purchased
Citizen Girl. It didn�t get very good reviews on Amazon, but I�m enjoying it so far. From what I read they are comparing it to the Nanny Diaries which I have yet to read. Maybe it�s a good thing I haven�t. I also got America. I�ve only read the table of contents and about 4 pages into the book but I was laughing so hard in Barnes & Noble I kept getting weird looks. And my last purchase was He�s Just Not That Into You. I read a chapter while sitting there and it seems good. Truth hurts.

Boston Legal last night was awesome. If you haven�t watched this show I recommend it. I can�t give enough positive feedback on this show. Any show that can make me laugh in the first 10 minutes and keep it going throughout is A+ in my book.

Apparently and according to Bank One it is 159 degrees this morning. I couldn�t believe it. It sure felt like 27 degrees but apparently the extreme heat had melted all feeling in my nerves. Thank goodness you let me know.

Oh shit my boss just got here. It�s Martin Luther King Jr�s birthday or something. He should stay home and leave me to my slacking. If I have to be here at least let it be somewhat enjoyable.

I got a new Mix Cd in the mail this weekend from Beth. It�s wonderful as always. Thank you.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!