Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 a.m. - 12.22.04
APPARENTLY IT'S NOT SNOW BUT ICY JISM. I THINK I LIKE SNOW BETTER, BUT THATS JUST ME.
Christmas is in 3 days. I have done a total of no shopping for this blasted holiday. How could I put this off? Gah. And the really sad part is I don�t even want to go shopping tonight. But I have to. I�ll be a good friend/daughter/mommy and go get Christmas presents for everyone. Yuck. Should have done the online thing or started shopping months ago. I don�t know what it is about this year but I just don�t want to do anything.

I�m really tired today, I went to Jennifer and Matt�s house last night to hang out and that was a lot of fun. Since they had Isaac I haven�t been able to see them much. We really just hung out in the garage shooting the s hit and smoking. I will most likely be spending New Years with them, as they promised to provide booze. My lush radar perked up at that news. Matt has got to be one of the funniest people I know.

I need to water my boss�s plants. I haven�t since he�s been on vacation and if they die he�ll be all kinds of mad. This is ridicawus why you not water my plants Ewizabuth? Oh it�s funny when he talks.

It�s now officially snowing like a mofo outside. Well okay, maybe NOT like a mofo but regardless it�s snowing and the water in the parking garage has turned to ice. I�m going to leave work soon, because hell if I�m going to drive home with my tires all off balance and a bunch of redneck fools who can hardly drive while it�s sunny and dry outside around. I�m cold. SO COLD. I should probably start taking my iron pills again. Stupid anemia. I need some gloves. I think this may cancel my Christmas shopping plans for tonight. Bugger bugger wank fuck.

I could use a hug.

You are 27% geek
You are a geek liaison, which means you go both ways. You can hang out with normal people or you can hang out with geeks which means you often have geeks as friends and/or have a job where you have to mediate between geeks and normal people. This is an important role and one of which you should be proud. In fact, you can make a good deal of money as a translator.

Normal: Tell our geek we need him to work this weekend.


You [to Geek]: We need more than that, Scotty. You'll have to stay until you can squeeze more outta them engines!


Geek [to You]: I'm givin' her all she's got, Captain, but we need more dilithium crystals!


You [to Normal]: He wants to know if he gets overtime.

Take the Polygeek Quiz at Thudfactor.com


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!