Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:49 p.m. - 06.29.05
UN-PHOTOGENIC? MAYBE JUST UGLY.

I have been tagged by Beth and oomm to list my 6 favorite songs. This list is subject to change at any given moment, and probably will be obsolete in less than a week. I�m just fickle like that.

  1. �Beverly Hills�- Weezer

  2. �An Honest Mistake�- The Bravery

  3. �Wasted�- Goldfinger

  4. �Ballad of Bilbo Baggins�- Leonard Nimoy

  5. �2Wicky�- Hooverphonic

  6. �Art Fag Bastard�- Mary Prankster

Alright well there you have it. The links will take you to that glorious Yousendit so you can download the songs.
I feel the need to now tag 6 people. Here goes

  1. Jenni

  2. Katherine

  3. Dixie

  4. Princess

  5. Iris

  6. Pansy
  7. I wish that diaryland was working so I could actually update today. I�ve been slacking on them.
    I do have a job now, which has me working from home. Surprisingly easy to focus here, most likely because I don�t have people come to my desk asking me ridiculous questions in broken English all day.

    I went and put a deposit down on an apartment this weekend. That was oh so much fun. I was looking around and everything was way too expensive, especially the one I really wanted. But I found one that was really nice that I could afford finally. Of course the lady at the one I really wanted sends me this nice card talking all about how much she enjoyed meeting me and then started talking about bowling for soup and when they would be in town. That made me sad because I want to live in her freakishly expensive apartments and talk about local bands with her. Alas I will not be able to. Though come to think of it, it�s probably customary for those people in the �we charge too much� apartments to do things like that. Oh well. I�ll just pretend she wanted to be my friend.

    I actually made it to church this weekend as well and really enjoyed myself. Probably because the pastor was on vacation and couldn�t tell me what a horrible person I was for having tattoos and not voting for Bush. The last sermon I went to was dedicated to the evils of democrats and body mutilations with some euthanasia thrown in for good measure. Got to love Southern Baptists.

    They should have a Sarcasm for Dummies book. I�d like to write a chapter on how to tell when someone is being sarcastic. Then I�d photocopy it and pass it out to everyone that gets offended when I talk. The eye roll and snarky tone of voice should have given it away dumbass.

    I did a REALLY REALLY REALLY stupid thing today. I was e-mailing with my new boss and forgot to delete the links to my diary at the bottom of the message. Stupid stupid stoopid. Apparently you can�t cancel when it�s in your outbox. So if you found yourself here�.ummm pay no mind.

    Alright and you Andrew seriously, WTF!? You update the news saying that diaryland is once again wonderful and beautiful and all the things it so obviously isn�t then because it�s down again. It seemed to be running fine until you jinxed it. Also why the hell haven�t you responded to any of the help things I�ve sent? That is just shiesty.

    Took a picture of my hair, but when I take pictures of myself I look stoned or drunk or something, Squishy took one with my new cell phone [see: I hate cell phones] and I look a little less drugged out. I�ll have to get someone to take a picture of my hair as I can�t seem to do it.

    I am un-photogenic


    Update: These are for oomm because I updated before I read her last entry.

    �Anyway You Want it�- Journey
    �Lights�- Journey
    �Open Arms�- Journey
    �Who�s Crying Now�- Journey
    �Don�t Stop Believing� � Journey
    "Stone in Love"- Journey


    I'm so sorry!! I do love you. I do!! Don't hate me.

     

    previous - next

    about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!