Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 p.m. - 08.05.05
NO GOOD TITLE
Today was one of the worst days I can ever remember having. I took Zoey in this morning to the vet so they could observe her to see what was wrong and around noon they called to tell me she had Parvo. They said they could start treatment but it would be expensive and there was no guarantee she would survive. I wish that I had unlimted funds to have at least tried the treatment, but I don't, and I couldn't. I called the animal shelter I got her from and told them that she had parvo and they said I could bring her back out there, but I didn't want her to have to go to that awful place again, so Katherine went with me to the Humaine Society. The guy working there said she was in the late stages and the treatment wouldn't have worked anyway. It was horrible. I couldn't go in there while they did it so I sat outside in the rain and cried while Katherine and her neice went in so she wouldn't have to be alone. Its so hard to be anywhere that she was, Kat came over and helped me get rid of all the stuff Zoey had slept on or played with. I'm sad and I'm so angry at that animal shelter, not only was she covered in ticks when I got her but she had a fatal illness, all because they were too negligent to treat their animals. I'm going to have to call them tomorrow and I'm going to attempt to get them to pay for all the medical bills she had. It may turn out to be fruitless but at least I tried, I'm also going to give a formal complaint to the humaine society and they will send out an investigator, because if she had it then the rest of their dogs have it as well. I know I only had her a week but I loved her. So now I'm going to go drown my sorrows in Asian horror movies and pray next Wednesday comes quickly so I can cry to my mom in person instead of just on the phone.



sorry for the sad entry.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!