Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:13 a.m. - 03.30.05
CREAM OF WHOOP ASS SOUP
Wow I was pleasantly surprised this morning to find so many responses to that. Thanks. Okay here goes; I�m just going to do this in order received:

Iris recommended the following:
Book: �Perfume� by Patrick Suskind
Movie: �Mystery Men� (which I actually really enjoyed, it was the bowling ball with the skull)
Music: Butterfingers- �Jesus I was Evil�, �Everytime�, and �I Love Work�.

Her questions were:
1. Do you really still watch Roseanne? �yes. I love that show.
2. Do you like cheese? Particularly purple cheese?- I love cheese all kinds of cheese. So while I�ve never had purple cheese or heard of purple cheese and even if it turns out to be something really disgusting I love it because it�s called cheese.
3. Have you ever eaten a white board marker?- Breakfast of Champions


goldieknox03 recommended:
Movies: Seven and Office Space (both awesome movies), and Harold and Maude (which I am going to have to rent soon)
Books: The Book of Mormon (seriously?), Don Quioxite
Music: �The Cheeseburger Song� � Veggie Tales (I <3 the song �I love my Lips� by the Veggie Tales)

Her questions were:
1. Name all the men you�ve slept with- Seriously? Okay. Lets see there�s: The Asshole, The impregnator, Mr. Too Large (that relationship lasted for 5 months and it�s sad because I never got used to it), Mr.I was drunk so sue me, Mr. I thought it would last.
2. Your proudest moment- When Grace was born
3. Your death row meal- It�s a tie between Meatloaf and macaroni and cheese or filet mignon and asparagus.
Bonus Question: What is your favorite thing to do to relax (stupid, embarrassing, or otherwise)- Drive around. I could drive around for hours listening to music and not get bored of it. Or read.


Beth recommended:
Movie: Empire Records (this movie started my love affair with Rory Cochrane and Anthony LaPaglia)
Book: The Golden Compass Series by Philip Pullman (I really want to read this)
Music: Red Wanting Blue

Her questions were:
1. What is the most ridiculous piece of parenting advice you�ve ever been given? Either I should teach Grace sign language (it just hinders speaking) or that I should rub tequila on her gums during teething (it�s ridiculous but it works and I did it, bad mommy bad)
2. What is your favorite pig out food? I could gorge myself daily on Chipotle burritos or really good thai food. But as for pig out comfort food I�d say Macaroni and Cheese or Swedish fish.
3. When are you going to tell us more about living in Kuwait? Next entry. I swear.

Jenni recommended:
Movie: Napoleon Dynamite (I did download it to my computer just need to watch it)
Book: �Secret History� by Donna Tartt
Music: Stevie Nicks (I do need to add more female singers to my collection)

Her questions were:
1. How do you want to die? I�d like to die suddenly and dramatically. Or after getting lost in the frozen tundra only to be discovered thousands of years from now. I guess in my sleep would work too.
2. Why does TV amuse you so much? - I enjoy getting to live out different lives through characters on TV. I love getting completely lost for hours at a time then discussing the lives of fictional people with the likes of you.
3. Will you come visit me in Nebraska especially at holidays like Thanksgiving and help me cook, if your parents go on another trip?- Only if I get to make the mashed potatoes.

oomm recommended:
Movie: Two Moon Junction�though I�m not actually supposed to see it
Book: Sweet Potato Queens Book of Love (I actually purchased a Sweet Potato Queens book, but I have yet to read it)
Music: Duran Duran Palomino from Big Thing 4

Her Questions:
1. Take the day off from what? Okay so I don�t actually have a job yet but I figure I will soon hopefully and I�d have to take the day off. I was being optimistic. Or maybe take the day off of lying on the couch and watching judge shows.
2. Shouldn�t you using that tax return money to, I don�t know, live off of? Always the voice of reason. I�m not using all of it. I spending like $400 the rest I�m saving. I got back quite a bit this year. Now I feel bad for wanting to buy things. Crap. Actually I went tonight to purchase something and I just couldn�t do it. I could hear you in my head saying �what in the bloody fuck are you doing?!� apparently you are British in my head.
3. Did you suddenly get a job and I missed it? Unfortunately I haven�t.


Melissa recommended:
Movie:Romy and Michelle�s High School Reunion (awesome!)
Book: Jemima J. by Jane Green (I�ll definitely check it out.)
Music: Gorillaz (I already totally love them)

Her Questions were:
1. What is your dream job? Writing book or music reviews for a magazine
2. What is your favorite alcoholic drink? Vodka Tonics and Appletinis
3. What is something you absolutely want to do/accomplish before you die? This is surprisingly hard. I guess it would have to be having a job that I really enjoy getting up for in the mornings. Something that I can be proud of. Or at least meeting Alan Rickman and maybe having my way with him.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!