Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:05 p.m. - 05.12.05
TITLE
Here�s a Song

Okay so I was reading this book the other night and it was really something I shouldn�t have read. It was all about the scary things that crawl all over you and ways you can get hurt or killed or worse just by living every day life. I thought I�d share some of them with you.

  • If you sneeze too hard, you can fracture a rib. If you try to suppress a sneeze, you can rupture a blood vessel in you head or neck and die

  • Nearly 1/3 of all bottled water purchased in the United States is contaminated with bacteria

  • While a person�s happiness fluctuates, everyone has a naturally set level for happiness- much like body weight. So if you�re generally an un-happy person, get used to it

  • Drawstrings are a leading cause of fashion-related injuries

  • Rats multiply so quickly that in 18 months two rats could have over a million descendents.

  • You are more likely to be infected by flesh eating bacteria than struck by lightening [wow Beth, and twice!]

  • A divorced man is four times more likely to die in an accident than a married man

  • Cold- and warm-water laundry cycles will not kill bacteria and microscopic insects living in your clothes and bedding

  • The Ten Common Breeding Grounds for Disease:
    1. Doorknobs

    2. Elevator Buttons

    3. Hand Rails

    4. ATM�s

    5. Computer keyboards and mouse

    6. Change machine bins

    7. Light switches

    8. Water faucets

    9. Pens

Just thought I�d share.

Thanks to everyone that wished my niece well. Haven�t heard anything from my brother yet about how she�s doing.

oomm, I�m sure you�re right about why I haven�t been able to sleep. And now I�m off to try and find some structure for my day.


James Murphy sings like Christopher Walkin talks. Creepy yet awesome.

And in honor of Limerick Day:

A man with a mouth in his neck,
Was beginning to feel like a wreck,
Until he gave a big pout,
To a film talent scout,
Now he's an alien in Star Trek

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!