Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:30 p.m. - 04.14.05
TOMORROW: WEIRD JAPANESE INVENTIONS
Hey Dixie, go back one to read the results of that Meme.

Here is Squishy being extra awesome. I was bored so I started putting tons of hair ties all over her head, Then she went to go play in her room and came back out with that outfit on. I thought that was the perfect opportunity to take pictures of her. Oh I can�t wait till she�s 13.



I don�t know why that last one is out of focus but you get the idea.

Something interesting I learned from Squishy�s dance teacher is apparently gymnasts use tampons to control their center and keep balance. Is she insane, or is that for real? I quit gymnastics before I was 13, which is when they apparently start this practice. I can�t say I�m all that disappointed that Grace disliked it as well.

When did Knight Rider become a science fiction show? It was on the SciFi channel yesterday, I just don�t see it. Okay so the car talks and I�m pretty sure David Hasselhoff is from another planet, but the premise of the show is not so much X-files as it is Miami Vice with a talking car.

When I was at my interview yesterday I realized how hard it must be to work as a nurse or doctor at a children�s hospital. All day, all you see are sick kids. It was sad just walking through and seeing them in passing. There was a baby they were wheeling through a back corridor; she had tubes coming out of her nose and an IV. Stuff like that just gets me. I don�t know how I�d handle seeing Grace like that. She�s has never really been sicker than a cold, and God willing she never will. Both of my brother�s kids are sickly. Will was in ICU for a while with his asthma and Cameron spent the better part of her first 6 months in ICU. She caught pneumonia the day after she was born then developed acid reflux and had to have all this surgery on her esophagus. I�ve been really lucky. I still hope I get this job even if it�s going to be sad seeing sick kids. Everyone I met up there was super nice and hot children doctors abound. Though it worried me when the guy doing the interview kept telling me that I was overqualified for the jobs he had. I don�t know if that means they will still offer me something or if that means they don�t want to because I might ask for more money. I told him I still wanted the job. Just pray.

OH my gosh AND the sea monkey's aren't dead. They are swimming around tiny and crazy. I'm so excited.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!