Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:28 p.m. - 04.09.05
IN HONOR OF NAME YOURSELF DAY I'LL GO WITH POOKY
Yesterday was such a fun day. Squishy had museum school so after that was over we stayed and went to the Planetarium and the Omni. In between the two we walked around the current exhibits and they had a ton of hands on stuff. She was freaking out running from thing to thing squealing because she got to make giant bubbles and she got to play with lights and weird electromagnetic devices. I don�t know it was all good fun. Then they had an exhibit of old toys like Lincoln Logs and they showed the difference between Crayolas of the past and the new ones. Apparently they made the smell stronger, and of course added colors like Macaroni and Cheese [uh oh it might make our kids fat]. Anyway then this creepy guy that worked there followed us around for a while, I don�t know if Squishy was trying to steal stuff or what but then by the Slinky�s he decided to sing the original slinky song to us. We got away from that child molester as fast as possible. By then it was time for the Omni so we headed over there. So it was supposed to be �The Living Sea�. I�m thinking with a name like that at least 80% of it should be filmed underwater right? Well apparently not. I learned about surfers, I learned about the coast guard, I learned absofuckinglutely nothing of interest. I�m the kind of person that can watch the same shark attack documentary over and over. If the Discovery channel is running something about Giant Squid I will sit fascinated for hours. But I only saw one cool animal the entire time and honestly it wasn�t even that cool. Well I did learn that the snack stand is employed by a hunchback. I felt bad for a little while for making fun of a hunchback in my head but then I felt better when he yelled at some little kid and was rude to me when Grace couldn�t decide what kind of drink she wanted. She�s 4 fucker, get over it. I guess having a hunch wouldn�t make you an exactly well adjusted individual but you could pretend, at least when you are at work. I was going to take a picture of him but I just couldn�t work up the nerve. Besides I think that may have taken the fun out of it and moved into just plain mean. Sorry guys. Maybe next time he�ll be working again. They employ some real characters at the museum. The singing Slinky guy, the hunchback, and the scary girl that worked in the food court who didn�t look like she�d bathed in a while. God I love museums. I almost forgot to mention the best part. What is the matter with me? While looking through the gift shop I came across the coolest thing I�d ever seen.


Yeah that�s an Albert Einstein Action Figure. Its new home is here with me.

Anyway I�m loving the new digital camera here are some pictures of little miss squishy




Last night I went to barnes and noble with Katherine. There was a weird guy that talked to himself and sat on the floor by Kat's chair and read a home improvement magazine. Then I ran into John [well not really he works at the starbucks] and talked about Religion class and how hot our teacher was. Also a bunch of stuff about why he's not friends with a lot of his friends anymore. That was highly entertaining.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!