Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:37 a.m. - 03.27.05
WHY I SHOULDN'T BE SICK AND ON THE RAG AT THE SAME TIME
It was a beautiful rainy day today. I love days like this. I really think I was cut out to live in Seattle. Tonight was the night we were supposed to go out for my birthday but obviously that didn�t happen. I still feel like crap. I�ve been doped up on Nyquil since Thursday. I don�t so much mind when I�m lying on the couch or in bed because it�s the best feeling of who gives a damn but when I�m up walking around it sucks. Jenni invited someone over to watch movies tonight which for some reason really upset me. I realize it�s ridiculous to get upset over something like that but I�m sick and emotional. So sue me. I have horrible mood swings when I�m sick and on my period. Medicate me. Please.

I watched Sister Act II while I was at my parent�s house. Does this movie make anyone else tear up? Umm�me either. Stoopid Whoopie Goldberg and your feel good nun movies.

Unfortunately I did not have naughty dreams about goldieknox03. I dreamed about a car accident I was in about 5 years ago. A friend and I were driving to Lubbock to visit this guy I was dating at the time, she hated to drive and my car wasn�t working so I ended up driving her truck. The highway we were on is the main road a lot of gravel trucks travel. Well it�s pretty much the only road leading anywhere from Abilene, TX. We started to fishtail and I over corrected and the truck flipped into oncoming traffic. This is bad enough but a semi hit the drivers side 5 inches from the gas tank and forced us back across the lanes and onto the service road. Luckily neither of us was injured seriously. Bruises galore and a couple chipped teeth but other than the freaking out and having to get cut from the mangled truck we were fine. I love car accidents, especially when they are caused by my own stupidity. In fact I�ve never been in an accident I didn�t cause. That sucks. Anyway it was horrible dreaming about it. I think it scared me more than when it actually happened. Of course when it actually happened it was all very dreamlike. I remember the car being upside down and I remember people running to us and I remeber going to the hospital but the rest is just a blur.

Dear Throat-
Alright I get it you hate me. But for like five fucking seconds could you stop hurting? I�ve done everything I can to help soothe your ungrateful inflamed tissue. The Ricola made you scoff, The Luden�s made you hurt worse and the hot tea made you laugh hysterically and produce strange colored mucus. I am so going to talk shit about you at the next internal organ party.

Later,
Elizabeth

Drunken conversations with people over instant message are good fun. Probably more fun when you are the drunken one but alas it was still pretty funny trying to decipher exactly what he was saying throughout the conversation. And I get to add on my resume under accomplishments: Dick said I�m one of four people that can make him laugh and I�m SUPERAWESOME and other stuff that I can�t remember right now. I don�t have to put he said this while intoxicated right? But apparently I make him think of something that I�m not going to mention and it makes him feel guilty. Yeah umm okay. Then we ended up having this huge discussion over why it pisses him off that people celebrate St. Patrick�s Day that aren�t Catholic and it made sense in the same way that a person shouldn�t celebrate Christmas that isn�t a Christian. He also went into why non Catholic Irish are evil. Tons O�Fun.

And now it�s really late. I started writing this hours and hours and hours ago. Most of it is pointless now but whatever.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!