Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:28 p.m. - 03.07.05
A CAT BORN IN AN OVEN ISN'T A CAKE
I just want to start off by thanking dukkha for posting a link to YouCan�t Do That on Television. This is the coolest show. And they have full episodes you can watch. I�m dying.

Last night we watched the Funny Blokes of British Comedy on PBS. They didn�t put any thing about Father Ted which was disappointing. I don�t know if they were only doing people that were still alive or what but Dermot Morgan was hilarious. They did do a segment about Ardal O�Hanlon but it was short compared to the 25 minutes they spent detailing John Cleese and his character Basil. Not that I don�t love John Cleese but there are other great British actors that deserved to be noted.

I�ve been reading about the Moonies. Interesting stuff.

I have nothing to say today. This sucks.

I did just get a call from this woman that looked at my resume on monster.com. The job is way in North Dallas which is about 30 or so miles from my house. 50 minute drive in good conditions. Morning would be fun. I�m going to go anyway and fill out all the stuff because who knows it may be an awesome thing. Though I will have to get a deposition from the court about why I was arrested and the run extensive credit checks. I�ve just recently started rebuilding my credit from all the mistakes I made when I was 18. Gag I don�t want to leave my house at 5am every morning just to get to work by 8. That may be an exaggeration but I had to leave at 6:40 every morning to get to half that distance.

The water still has not drained completely from our jank shower. Jenni took her shower at 7 something this morning. This means when I take my shower in a few minutes I�ll still be standing in dirty water. I can�t wait.

I am so tired today. I don�t know what it is but I could literally just stay in bed for the rest of the day and do nothing but go in and out of consciousness. Stupid �interview�.

I�m sorry oomm, you are right it�s cruel to make fun of your wedding pictures. I apologize.

Update later? Possibly.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!