Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - 02.21.05
HAPPY MONDAY EVERYONE. NOT HAVING A JOB MIGHT NOT SUCK AS BAD AS I ORIGINALLY THOUGHT.
I watched Jaws 3 yesterday. It�s my favorite of the Jaws movies based solely on how ridiculous it is. Granted it does have Caroline from Caroline in the City (I can never remember her name. I should, I mean, HELLO! She was in Howard the Duck), Tons of oily bohunk�s, and Dennis Quaid, who is actually pretty hot. This may jump around a little bit as I remember bits and pieces of the movie. In one scene they are in a bar and all the cool drunks are playing this game called �Standoff�. You stand there hand to hand and gently push each other until one falls over. Very manly. Caroline kicked all the boys� asses. I also wonder if they really let the staff of Sea World run rampant around the grounds after hours. I�m thinking�No. But if they do, I wonder if they are hiring.

I guess AMC is having an ocean adventure horror movie marathon. Because before I watched Jaws 3 I got to watch ORCA: Killer Whales! Did you know that according to this scientifically (I�m sure) accurate account, Killer Whales scream like humans, miscarry on boats, and memorize your face for future revenge. I�m screwed. I mean scared. Maybe it was a conspiracy for Sunday, but the Discovery channel also had a documentary on the USS Indianapolis. I read a book on it last year called In Harms Way. Basically this ship is torpedoed, no one on shore thinks about why it hasn�t come into harbor, so the survivors are left out floating in the ocean for 5 days. Dying from shark attacks and the elements. It was tragic. But seriously makes you not want to hang out on the ocean. Or join the Navy. Forgetful bastards. Though I still do want to go diving with sharks. Or at this one: Shark Diving. I�m link happy today ya�ll. I�m sorry about that. This is what I do when I�m not at work and have time to look up links for everything I mention. Annoying I�m sure.

And Now for Something Completely Different

I was going to go to church yesterday but I ended up not going (sorry Lord), that was of course a huge mistake. It was apparently a very exciting sermon. Some guy ended up having a massive heart attack in the middle of the service. I realize that�s morbid but damn it. I never get to see people almost die.

I watched this new awesome show called Life of Grime. It was disgusting and wonderful. Not as good as Mythbusters in entertainment value but still fascinating and it makes me never want to drink mixed drinks from restaurants again. Yuck.

If cream cheese commercials are to be believed, heaven is bagels, clouds, and Philadelphia cream cheese. God. Is. Good.

Last night Katherine and I went and saw Constantine. I really liked it. I won�t talk too much about it because everything I want to talk about would probably give away key bits of the movie. Let�s just say Rachel Weisz�s voice isn�t nice with an American accent, Keanu Reeves could read the dictionary naked and I�d enjoy him, and holy shit was that Gavin McGregor Rossdale? Nice.

Happy Birthday to Alan Rickman.

I guess that's it for right now, I'm off to meet my mom for breakfast and then I'm going to take Grace to the park and play soccer. Maybe I'll never get another job. I could get used to this.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!