Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 a.m. - 02.16.05
BODY MIND NIGHT HEARTACHE
This is the e-mail I received yesterday afternoon:

I was just informed by ProcureStaff that your assignment will end this Friday (2/18/05). You've met your 2 year/4160 hour limitations.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Sweet huh. When I asked my boss about it he just said that yeah he knew and �Okay so Friday then. Alright.� As he walked off. Butthead. This will be two sucky Friday�s in a row. Great. Bad things happen in threes they say. I�m worried. I�m getting everything in order here. Throwing away stuff, ordering supplies, getting the rest of my work done. I�d really like to just sit here and stare at the floor for the next three days but I�ll be good and get it done. Not that he�s making my life any easier so I don�t know why I should make his. He knows I�m a single parent, and that�s just a shitty thing to do to someone. I guess the hour�s thing could be true, and every other time a temp was let go because their supervisor requested it they were informed after work hours and their belongings where left in security for them to pick up the next day. So I guess he hasn�t requested for me to be released but it still hurts my feelings. And now I�m worried about finding another job. I can�t be out of work. I put my resume up on Monster.com and applied for a job already. GRRRR. I have royally pissed Jesus off.

So what�s Next? Leukemia?

The worst thing I�ve ever done is pretend I have Leukemia. Well I didn�t start out to tell total strangers I had it. I was joking with a friend of mine about how I had leukemia and she was talking about how she had sickle cell anemia, when this woman walked up to me and proceeded to tell me all about how her son died of leukemia and how sorry she was. She wanted to make sure I was taking the proper medication and taking care of myself. I felt so horrible about it but I kept lying to this woman. Mainly because I couldn�t admit to trivializing the disease that killed her son. That was the worst thing I�ve ever done.


I think it�s the best feeling when you go to check your buddy list and it shows that someone has added you to theirs. It�s also a gratifying feeling getting comments. It may be insignificant in the long run but it never fails to make me smile.

Happy Birthday to my dad. Though he doesn't read this. thank God.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!