Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 a.m. - 02.03.05
THERE'S A HUGE DEMAND FOR EMPLOYEES LIKE YOU. BUT NOT YOU SPECIFICALLY.
My full apologies to everyone but it�s another 99 luftballoons day. Actually currently I�m listening to it by Goldfinger instead of Nena. I�m on the 10th time since I got here this morning. Thank you so much Rhapsody. I don�t know why I�m in the mood to listen to it. But there it is on repeat. I�ll get it out of my system and not be able to listen to it for months. I just love how upbeat it sounds when really it�s talking about war and everyone dying. Good times. Of course now Crateobscure has gotten �Brand New Colony� added to the play list. I�m branching out. Two songs on repeat, better than warping my brain with just one.

I�ve got my hair in these braided pigtails today; I actually put makeup on (lipstick, blush, and mascara included. Not just powder and base) and I�m not dressed like a high schooler. I�m a walking contradiction. I�m half adult business professional, and half OMG like totally.

Jim�s birthday party is tonight.

Last night Lauren and I went and saw �Spanglish�. It was really��unsatisfying. I guess it was a good movie, but I wouldn�t buy it or watch it again. Lauren gave me one of her paintings for my house. I want to fill my walls with friend�s art. Though what�s hanging on our walls now is mine and Jenni�s record collections, some needlework my mom did (not as ridiculous as it sounds), some of my photography and a huge Union Jack above the fireplace. Oh yes and Snape hangs out by the front door. Why you would possibly care about this�I don�t know.

You are Miranda.
Congratulations! You are Miranda.


Which Sex and the City Character Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla


The last portrait I took of Grace.

Bank One Temperature: 5 degrees

Smell Around the Office:Onions and garlic? Maybe some potato too.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!