Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:58 p.m. - 12.20.04
RODNEY KING AND THE NIGHTSTICKS

Appetizer
What is something that never fails to grab your attention?

Movie trailers. Seriously. I�ll stop everything I�m doing and just stare slack jawed at the TV, computer, whatever. Oh and when people have TVs in their car and I�m behind them. I don�t know how many times I�ve ended up following someone just so I could see what where Blues paw print would be next. EXCITING!


Soup
Who was the last person who gave you money, and what was it for?
Some director here at work. It was for the coffee club. I don�t get to keep it. Damn you.


Salad
If you were a Smurf, what would your name be?

Likes to say Cock Smurf? Maybe, I don�t know if I�d want to be a Smurf, seeing as they are small and scary.


Main Course
Do you believe in astrology? Why or why not?

It�s fun to read I suppose. Kinda scary when I read something and go OMG that�s so me. Then I wonder if maybe I�d read it before, forgot, and I was just doing the things it says I do because I�m supposed to.


Dessert
Have you seen any snow this year yet? What's the weather like today in your area?

Snow? No, but apparently Wednesday we are supposed to get snow. Yeah right, the weather is 68 and windy. Really beautiful outside. Though I�m stuck in a three walled prison.

_________________________________________________

Scott gave me my Christmas present today. YAY. It was a gift certificate to Target, also known as one of my favorite places on earth. The best part though was not the gift certificate but the card. It said: Elizabeth, you�re my best friend and I cherish your friendship greatly! Here�s hoping that your Christmas brings you as much joy as you bring to the hearts of all you meet.
Wow. I almost cried.

This weekend was tres awesome. Someone purchased me a super cool CD off my wish list. Thank you Kathy!! So awesome. And I got two awesome Mix CD�s from Beth. I�ve been listening to them non stop. I may just annoy the hell out of everyone yet. Scott and I listened to �Fuck her Gently� several times on the way to lunch today. Never gets any less hilarious. Hilariousamous even. The guy in the cube behind me asked me ever so nicely to turn it down. Apparently it�s not quite WORK APPROPRIATE. Whatev. I put my headphones on. Let�s hope my boss doesn�t call.

Well I guess this weekend wasn't totally awesome. Aussie, Jenni's cat ran away on Friday night. That totally sucked. I have become very attached to him. It's not the same watching TV and not having him trying to lay all over my chest. My boobs are cold without you Aussman. COME HOME!!

There is nothing to do today. I�m so bored. Well I�ve got blog explosion. YAY for winning 100 credits. Okay going to go surf around Target.com and see what I should use my glorious Christmas present for.

*I've got all these g-mail invites and no one to give them to. Anyone want one? Anyone? HELLOOOO???

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!