Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:35 p.m. - 11.22.04
MY OFFICE IS EMPTY AND MY BRAIN IS AS WELL
Here�s what you do. You open your media player, make sure all the songs on your computer are in there, and hit �shuffle� and �play.� Then you write down the first ten songs that it plays.
It shows you what a dork you are, just in case you thought you were cool or something. Mine came up with:

  1. Sisters of Mercy- Temple of Love

  2. The Haunted- 99

  3. Wellwisher- Arms length

  4. O-Zone- Dragostea Din Tei

  5. Green Day- When I come Around

  6. AFI- This Celluloid Dream

  7. The Ataris- So Long Astoria

  8. Sean Na Na- Princess and the Pony

  9. AFI- Death of Seasons

  10. Electrocute- Kleiner Dicker Junge (Little Fat Boy)

I stole this from Supermom3604�s diary.

Weekend

This weekend wasn�t too shabby. My parents are taking a trip all week with Grace to some city near Austin which means Thanksgiving was cancelled. We ended up celebrating it on Friday at The Gaylord Texan. The place is beautiful. It was decked out with Christmas decorations and they had these trains that my dad drooled over for a good hour. He�s like a kid when it comes to toy trains. It was fun and we almost got on TV but we left before they started filming. So for Thanksgiving I can either go to Jenni�s or Kelly�s mothers. Kelly�s mom was freaking out saying that I have to come to her house, and I would like to meet her, so I don�t know what I�m going to do yet.


Saturday night I stayed up way later than I normally do talking to Paul online. That was hmm interesting. We hadn�t talked in a while and in fact, people were commenting to me about how I never mentioned him anymore, but there really was nothing to say. It is weird how we went from talking everyday to never or rarely, now its three days in a row. But it�s been fun so whatev.


Sunday I got the Christmas tree up and cleaned then I had to go help my mom work this church function. That was, well, it was anyway. I can�t help but feel like the black sheep of my church. I don�t know what it is but I just feel so different from everyone there. Granted the majority of the people that attend are old. But the people in the college/career class are just annoying. I wouldn�t be friends with them ever and I don�t even want to be nice to them while I�m there.

Today is alright. My boss is on vacation so it�s pretty boring around here. I�ve been doing a lot of chatting with friends and reading. I started �Fargo Rock City� last night and so far so good. I enjoyed Chuck Klosterman�s other book �Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs� so I figured I�d give this one a try.


I�m in charge of the coffee club here on the 4th floor and we are currently out of coffee. I have told about 30 people today that there is no coffee and there will be no coffee until the guy that buys it for me is back from vacation. Now I�m sure I could go purchase it myself but I frankly have no idea where he buys it and even what brand it is. I don�t pay that much attention to it. I just take the money and manage the distribution. It sounds like I�m dealing drugs, though in all consideration they are addicted to it like a drug.


That�s it for my boring Monday holiday entry. I think tomorrow there will be a locked entry just in case someone reads this and I don't know it. I'm sure I'll find out if he asks for the password.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!