Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:55 p.m. - 11.08.04
GO TO BED SUE ELLEN, THERE'S NOTHING UGLIER THAN A WOMAN WHO CAN'T HANDLE HER LIQUOR!
Surprisingly good weekend I must say. We spent all day Saturday mostly driving around Dallas looking for old theaters. Two girls, a guy and a 4 year old. Sounds like some kind of weird sitcom that was cancelled after 4 episodes. We ended up over in Oak Cliff which by all accounts is the shadiest part of town. It�s basically people living in shanties drinking grape Kool-Aid and eating Williams chicken while the stench of death and future shootings hangs in the air. I will admit I was scared. Jenni and I in the front seat is just a car jacking waiting to happen. Driving around in my Montero, which, while it�s a piece of shit was way better than anything they had. We weren�t fooling anyone with the tough; we know where we are, don�t fuck with us expressions we attempted to put on. It probably looked more like a come rob me I�m a rich white girl expression. Blake was in the backseat with Grace and yes he does have a penis but he also looks freakishly like Bobby Hill so he would have been no help to the leering large gang banging black men that were walking around looking for their next victim. I ran several red lights in front of police but I think they took pity on me because by that time I�m sure I looked like I was going to cry. Scary ghetto I hope to only read about you from now on. Sunday was much of the same thing though minus Grace and Blake. We didn�t really see anything we liked though; we stayed far far away from the shady party of town. Focusing more on the Fort Worth area. It�s a shame how some really nice old theaters get turned into some of the worst possible things. Pawn shops and Mexican churches (not that church is bad�just sad that something so architecturally beautiful is now part of a crappy strip in some non English speaking area�that probably sounds worse) Bingo halls, unisex hair salons and insurance agencies. We did find one that personally I�m really into and I think Jenni and Blake are as well. It�s in a good area and already has a name for itself. In fact several people that I�ve mentioned it to had already heard about it and were excited on the shear possibility that we were thinking about re-opening it.

Bobby Ewing-My Childhood Hunk

The Dallas reunion was on last night. Anyone watch it? I loved that show. Hell I love that show still. It was great. So here is my rundown.

Larry Hagman- Obviously new livers don�t help with the aging process. You looked rough.

Charlene Tilton- Gold?! Not a good color for you honey.

Patrick Duffy- Umm�Are you stuck in a time warp? You haven�t changed a bit Bobby. I still love you.

Victoria Principal- You still look amazing and I hate you for it.

Ken Kercheval- Hasn�t changed a bit.

Mary Crosby- While you seem like your still gorgeous upon closer inspection, too many injections into your lip. Not so pretty.

As for the reunion itself it had some really fun moments. Though I wanted to smack Carlene Tilton for just thinking about that hideous monstrosity she was wearing. Damn you girl. Damn you.


**Paul- You got that Prada purse? I need to put an order in for another one.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!