Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:07 a.m. - 10.08.04
PORK....THE ONE YOU LOVE

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

I have Jury duty on Monday. I�m actually sorta kinda looking forward to it. And it�s a day I don�t have to come to work. Of course I�ll have to leave at the butt crack of dawn to get downtown. Oh wait I do that anyway. So that�s not a valid argument against it. Still parking sucks downtown and I don�t want to park far away and ride the bus. Something comforting about knowing my car is just right outside, even if I have to pay $7 to do it. Though with my cash* flow right now (flow meaning dried out and cracked beyond recognition) I may have to suck it up and just ride the bus. Anyone wanna let me borrow a couple bucks? I swear I�ll pay you back.

*Speaking of cash I reopened a bank account I had closed a while back at my mom�s credit union. They gave me a new debit/visa card and I can�t activate it until I get the pin number. Which wouldn�t be a big deal had they sent me the pin number 3 months ago when I opened the account. So I can not get cash at all. All the cash I get comes from cashing in change that I take from my dad�s change drawer. His change is down to the bare bottom. Come on dad would it kill you to leave a $20 in there?

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

SSSSHHH don�t tell anyone but I like the new Avril Lavigne songs. CRAP. I will resist. I will not purchase the CD. And if I do I give everyone permission to beat the crap out of me with a sock filled with batteries. I�ll even provide the batteries. I�m listening to it off launch right now and I think I may go crazy but I can�t stop. Help me!!

Confuzzled

My boss has been �ber nice to me lately. I�m not sure what�s going on. I had completely forgotten I had jury duty until today and when I told him he was super cool about it. The other day he stood and chitty chatted with me for a long time and when I was in his office updating information on his computer we had a really nice conversation that actually ended in laughter. I�m surprised. Shocked. Appalled. Well maybe not appalled but definitely excited.

<<<= (If You Couldn�t Tell That Is A Christmas Tree)

Yeah so it�s like Christmas right now. My friend at work just brought me all these records since I collect them and just came into the possession of a turn table from another friend at work. So here is what I got so you can drool in envy.
  • Original release of Rick Springfield with Jesse�s Girl
  • Breakfast Club Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
  • Paul Hardcastle �19� The Final Story
  • Hooters Nervous Night
  • The Police Outlandos d�Amour
  • Fleetwood Mac Rumours
  • BOC (Blue Oyster Cult for those not in the know) Fire Of Unknown Origin
  • Level 42 World Machine
  • Sex Pistols The Mini Album early recordings
  • And the best of the lot of course in my humble opinion is The Sex Pistols Submission b/w Anarchy in the U.K. It�s actually worth quite a bit of money, thus will not be hung up on the wall o� records.
  • Thank you Chris you rock�and now I do too. So if anyone else wants to give ma presents I have no aversion to taking them. Just let me know and I�ll send you my address. Hell I�ll send you some stamps. This has made my some what shitty day turn into a very good day. Amazing how some people say things don�t bring happiness. I sure do feel happy.

    ******************************************************

    Okay the Avril Lavigne crisis has been avoided for a while. This guy at work runs a radio station online The Brink. Check it out there is some very cool stuff on there. Mixed in with some really weird stuff like Amy Grant* but apparently that�s going to be cleaned out�lets hope. Currently listening to Massive Attack- Black Milk. I did go blind in my left eye for a little while when Meat Loaf came on. But I don�t blame you Shannon. I swear.

    *No offense or anything to those of you who are huge Amy Grant fans.


    Okay going to go to lunch now and maybe update again afterwards because I�m in a chatty mood. Ha-ha SUCKERS.

     

    previous - next

    about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!