Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:07 p.m. - 08.11.04
APPARENTLY MY BOSOMS ARE PILLOWS
The public television station sometimes shows school programs, this girl was singing a song by Sarah McLachlan that had lyrics such as "I wanna feel your warmth on me." I saw a lot of parents crying for her nervous, 13 year old warblings, while I was internally screaming HEY! DOESNT ANYONE ELSE THINK THIS SONG IS ABOUT BONING??? The second girl sang, inexplicably, the love song from Disney's cinematic masterpiece "Aladdin." magnificent.

House

Tomorrow we put the deposit down on the house. Oh hell yeah we do. I can�t stop smiling. Last night we went and looked at it and made a list of everything that needed to be fixed. It�s just too much. Every time I start thinking about it I get giddy. The carpet, while old and crazy looking isn�t actually as bad as Jenni thinks it is. I think it�s kinda cool. Party at Elizabeth�s.

@@@@@@@@@@

I haven�t really been updating lately. I don�t have much to talk about. Well besides the house and you can only talk about that so much before you start getting hate mail. My parents are going out of town next week. Ummm�can you say lonely in my house? Someone should come keep me company whilst they are gone. Yeah that�s right. Paul is going to meet some girl that text messaged him with strange things just in case he might like her. That is just weird and well WEIRD.

House part deux

Ugh Cliff freaked me out talking about the house. Aaron said he�s just trying to scare me, and see if we really want it. I don�t know about that but I WANT IT. My mom says we shouldn�t have anything to worry about. I hope so.

Old Memory

I remembered something funny today. When I first started working at the company I�m at I was in a different position. I worked with this straight laced Christian woman who never cursed, never drank etc. One day we were talking about Sponge Bob the cartoon and this guy that worked with us named Dick walked it. She yells out in the middle of the office. �Hey look! It�s Sponge Dick�. That memory has made me laugh for a good hour now.

@@@@@@@@@@@@

Dick: yeah no one ever got a job at starbucks to make money

Elizabeth: nope

Elizabeth: free coffee yes

Dick: it�s kinda like working in a record store

Dick: the pay is shit but the job is nice

Elizabeth: yeah and you seem to have a lot of fun when your up there

Dick: that I DO

Elizabeth: hmmm how much would I have to pay you to kick some landlord ass so he sees his way to giving me that house

Dick: Umm I would do it for a Knights Arms SR-25 or a 12 PSI Vortech Supercharger

Dick: as I need those things

Elizabeth: aren't those like $3000

Dick: closer to $5000

Elizabeth: ah

Elizabeth: well hmmm

Dick: So where is your friend living right now

Dick: Dammit I forgot he name it's Jenn though right

Elizabeth: Jenni

Elizabeth: she lives in Hurst

Dick: ohh right

Dick: So would she get mad if I called her Jenny

Dick: Or Jennifer

Dick: Or Rachel

Dick: Or Malcolm

Elizabeth: no you SHOULD call her Malcolm

Dick: She likes that EH???

Elizabeth: I doubt it but I would

Elizabeth: think it was funny

Dick: well you ARE the one buying me the Tactical Assault rifle AND/OR Supercharger

Dick: good ole Malcolm

Dick: I bet she is talking to some old lady

Elizabeth: probably

Dick: that like smells like a Cheap Hooker

Elizabeth: or her boss a.k.a the devil

Dick: about her like nasty old lady problems

Elizabeth: eww

Dick: So the new guy told me last night

Dick: that as I am the worlds most random person

Dick: II should write choose your own adventure books

Elizabeth: oooo YOU Should

Dick: yeah unfortunaly I would have to move to write them

Dick: MOVE TO THE YEAR 1982!!!!!!!!!!!

Elizabeth: that was a good year

Elizabeth: It could be a revival

Elizabeth: of SUPER COOL choose your adventure books

Dick: hells yeah

Dick: I wish Malcolm could tell me some stories

Dick: she has 49 more left to tell

Elizabeth: nothing good happening there today

Dick: how do YOU know

Elizabeth: the only thing she said was she got free pizza...that was not entertaining

Dick: it is if you throw it at homeless people

Elizabeth: that�s so true

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!