Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 p.m. - 06.29.04
I happen to like it. SO THERE.
I don�t really feel like writing in here today. It�s green outside. Storm is upon us. I�m going to go outside and stare at it for a while. That way I won�t be here when the electricity inevitably goes off. I must remember to bring my camera with me tomorrow.

News

Revealed: Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

Sarah Crown
Tuesday June 29, 2004

Following a day of rumours concerning the title of the upcoming sixth book in JK Rowling's Harry Potter series, the author herself finally settled the question on her official website today. The next volume is to be called Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince.

The disclosure came after a fan posted a message on the 'Rumours' section of JK Rowling's site saying that the sixth book would be called Harry Potter and the Pillar of Storg�, (a reference to a Greek word, storg, meaning the affection of parents for their offspring). Rowling responded to the rumour by posting the actual title of the book on the front page of her site under the heading 'Title of Book Six: The Truth'.

As well as confirming that Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince had at one point been a contender for the title of the fourth volume in the series (now Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets), Rowling further piqued readers' curiosity by admitting that the "half blood prince" of the title is neither Lord Voldemort or Harry himself. However, fans should not expect any further revelations; Rowling ended her message with "That's all I'm saying on THAT subject until the book's published."

Rowling is still in the process of writing book six of the Potter series, and as yet no publication date has been set. The fifth volume, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, will be released in paperback on July 10.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!