Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:19 p.m. - 05.14.04
And why would I try to kill you? Because you're a... Big black furry creature from Mars
This is diary entry number 101. I meant to do something special for 100 but I forgot.
Shiesty Game Stop employees

I went last night to get the game guide for Final Fantasy (only one they had mind you) and ended up spending $60 on all kinds of crap I really don�t need but will bring me many hours of enjoyment so who the hell cares really anyways. I finally found a super Nintendo that some kid is going to sell to me cheaper than I could get it at Game Stop. I still think it�s shitty they won�t buy them back anymore or any of the games. You guys suck! But only a little since I got a good deal on my N64 and not really since you are still very cool. (word is trying to correct my, you are to you is�.�since you is still very cool�, I must have Redneck version 2.0).

Weekend Plans

As I have mentioned in previous entries my brother and his wife are in town and we are getting pictures taken. I hate this so much. I�m like the freak child. It is also Main Street Days which is usually fun and hopefully will still be. I plan on going out Sunday after the dreaded pictures are over with. A gallon of cheap beer and funnel cakes always dulls the pain. I like to take the pictures not be in them. And I know my mother is going to try and get me to have some camera conversation with this woman. Though they are going out of town tonight come to find out and I have to feed a rabbit I had no clue existed. Thanks mom and dad for the wonderful news. Another animal we didn�t need.

Just Wondering

How come room temperature coffee is so much colder then room temperature pop?

Tiger Woods in the Hizouse

Golfers are insane. They are holding this big golf tournament near where I work right now and they�ve taken over one of the parking lots next to us. And while I park in the parking garage a lot of these people don�t and now they are all trying to cram their cars into the garage. It sucks. Most of the people up here didn�t know how to park properly already but now that they are trying to fit twice as many cars in there it�s bedlam. I�m glad it�s Friday. These tanned polo shirt clad golf gods are walking around all over the place. I almost ran into 3 of them�or rather they almost dented my car with their large tan bodies because they weren�t paying attention to the cars driving on the street. Hmm�cars on a street�Who would have thunk it. One of the Golf God's stuck his head in my window and a short conversation ensued:

Golf God: Thanks for not hitting me

Me: Well gee your welcome. Thanks for not walking right into my car when you tried to cross the street without looking

Golf God: Ha Ha

Me: Yeah

Golf God: Well you have a nice day now

Me: Tell Tiger I said hi

Golf God: Ha Ha I sure will

Think he�ll tell Tiger I said hi? I should have said something like tell Tiger the girl he was in the newspaper with 6 years ago said hi.

Okay so Fine it was the bulbs

Who would have thought that two bulbs could burn out at the exact same time? I mean what are the odds of that? Paul checked them at lunch today (by the way thank you for getting all dirty at my car) and he says that the bulbs are just burned out. So looks like I�m doing that after work. Yippee. At least now they�ll be fixed and I don�t have to spend a whole bunch of money. I feel silly for letting it go this long when it was something as stupid as two light bulbs. So ssshhh don�t tell it�ll be our secret.

Remember When

When I was in high school I took French. There was this boy in there and one day he sent me a note in French asking if I liked him. I put I don�t know who you are. I wish I had put sure I like you. He was cute and I might have gotten to know him better. I wonder what he�s doing now.

He has a crush on me? Nah

I went downstairs for a few minutes and this security guard that works here comes up to me and starts telling me about another security guard that he thinks has a crush on me and is always talking about me. I laughed thinking it was funny because the other guy is fifty something. So I change the subject and then he brings it back up and starts saying how if anyone was going to have a crush on me it should be him etc. So I laughed but was getting a little uncomfortable. I change the subject again�But he brings it up AGAIN. Starts talking about how the other guy kept asking him if he thought I was cute and he told him that he thought I was cute but that I was too young for him. I guess it should be a complement but I�m kind of weirded out by it. Five times he changed the subject back to that in between telling me about his daughter falling out of a 2 story window and fracturing her back because her mother wasn�t watching her or something.

Stickers are Fun

I found this sweet Che Guevara sticker I want. That�s all I just want that sticker.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!