Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:07 p.m. - 05.13.04
Tasilisk my Basilisk
Happy Asian Pacific Heritage Month everyone�I think this is ridiculous. I�m sure I�ll be called a racist since I�m white and saying that but really come on. Asian pacific heritage month? Seriously? Are we running out of things to do? I�d like to see White People Who Have Ancestors Who May Have Owned Slaves Month.

Saturday is Scott�s birthday and in great Company tradition they had a birthday party for him. Luckily he�s not in our group since he would have gotten jack. Since I�m not in the same department as he is he brought me a piece of very yummy cake. I�m glad though that I wasn�t invited. I think company birthday parties are embarrassing and weird. No one has ever given me one and I�m going to hope and pray they never do.

Last Wednesday I bought 3 bags of candy for the candy jar on my desk and here it is the next Thursday and I�m already down to the very bottom. I work with a bunch of Vultures I tell you. Vultures that eat Super Bubble, Jolly Ranchers and Hershey Kisses instead of road kill, and who leave their candy trash all over MY desk because, apparently I have the word written somewhere that I just didn�t know about.

Boss man brings his laptop in today so I can work on that and mine updating his freakishly large contact list manually. That is what the import button is for. HELLO but whatever I�m doing it my way and I�ll just import it onto this. I�m not giving myself whiplash for this man. And typing on his laptop is really annoying. It will take 3 years to do it that way.

Top 10 things that annoy me while driving

10. Having the CD I want to listen to be just out of reach

9. Vanity Plates, that are not even remotely clever

8. Those window stickers that look like some kind of sporting ball, puck whatever has embedded itself in the window.

7. People that drive Lexus�s and think they are really bad ass

6. Any kind of teal or salmon colored car

5. Mini-Vans with 320 my child is an A+ student stickers

4. Mini- Vans

3. Women who put makeup on while driving

2. Anyone talking on a cell phone while driving

1. Almost dying because Speedy McAsshole couldn�t wait in line like everyone else and has to cut me off.

I want Money OOoooOO that�$ what I want

I finally got my paycheck. Okay $o it was only a day late, but still in debtor$ time that�$ at lea$t 6 month$. I have $o much to buy and $o little time to buy it in. Okay no not really I�m actually not $pending anything except for ga$ and food and more candy for the Vulture$, becau$e if I don�t they�ll peck my eye$ out. I $hould be hired on my candy buying abilitie$ alone. Bo$$ Man eat$ 8 piece$ of the gum a day, more probably after I leave. He doe$n�t even buy it for hi$ own office anymore. I�m the Queen of Candy.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!