Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:17 p.m. - 04.19.04
Oh that's nice- Ash on my tomatoes.
You know sleep should be a mandatory afternoon activity. At 1pm everyone should be handed a mat with their name on it, a blanket and a pillow and they should settle down for 2 hours while the smoooooth jazz station plays in the background and the lights are all turned off. That would be glorious! Yes when I run my own business that�s how it will be. It�ll be a popular place to work. Of course that means we�ll have to stay open 2 hours later but eh I think nappy time is totally worth it. I�m paying bills today at work and nothing induces a comatose stupor like the accounts payables website. All I can say is thank God it�s not my money. Though I wouldn�t mind having enough money to drop down several grand at a time, it would just have to be cooler stuff I�m putting this money towards. Offsite storage and Premium Mail charges are not my ideal purchases.

I may be losing my hair. It�s not coming out in gobs I�ve just noticed more hair in my brush lately and around my desk. This concerns me. I hope I didn�t offend the hair in anyway. I wouldn�t want it to be angry with me and decide to occupy someone else�s head. I need to start taking vitamins again so as to lure the hair back into its normal state of bliss. Maybe if I�m really nice it will correct the God awful cow lick I�ve got stationed right on my forehead. Eh bangs are overrated anyways.

This weekend was pretty uneventful but I didn�t mind at all really. I hardly talked to anyone and I didn�t miss it at all. Maybe I am cut out to be a hermit. Just me and my Alan Rickman movies off in some Ted Kaczynski cabin just without the crazy� or at least the bombs and the beard. Friday I went to Jenni�s so we could go work out but she was too tired so we ended up looking at all the crazy fan fiction stories people have written. Adult fan fiction at that and they write it about the weirdest stuff. I don�t quite know how you can have a smut fiction about the Lion King and I�m not brave enough to read it to find out. On Saturday Grace and I went to the library and got our groovy library cards. Checked out some sweet books and booked it home. Didn�t do anything else that day really though I went and worked out when my parents got home. Sunday I went to church and I even cleaned out my car. Shocking yes I know. Had plans to go walk around the new Gaylord Texan and take pictures of Grace but never ended up doing it, instead opting for a 3 hour nap and some Tylenol. I ate too much dinner and then went and worked out for an hour and half to combat the ickyness of my stomach. There was this guy I had never seen before working and at first I thought he was Kris (a.k.a. Dar the Beastmaster) but turns out he was Frodo Baggins. Who would have known the ring bearer worked at my gym? We joked about LOTR for a while and I proceeded to do my cardio. Tiny Blue shorts was in attendance and that�s always a treat. He made staring at him optimal as he moved into my line of view wherever I was at the moment. I enjoy his butt more and more. I need a camera phone so I can take a picture of it. Actually if I knew his actual name (too afraid to ask anyone) I bet I could find his butt online already. You know someone like that has got it plastered all over his personal ad. After working out I went home and started watching National Geographic Explorer. It was about storm chasers and as soon as it was over at midnight I totally was in the mood to watch Twister. So I didn�t end up going to sleep till about 2am but yeah it was totally worth it. Chasing tornados is such a sweet job. Can I make tornado aficionado my major? I�ll ride in the bed of the truck. Wind schmind, I don�t mind just let me come too. I�ll hand out equipment or take pictures. There are so many exciting things I want to do. Like diving with sharks, everyone thinks I�m pretty much insane for that one but that would be so freaking awesome. Check it out at www.white-shark-diving.com. I get excited just thinking about it. I have to do this before I die. I have to do this before I�m 35. Yes that�s my time frame. Before I reach the age of 35 I will have dived with a Great White Shark. That gives me 12 years to realize this dream. There is nothing cooler also then watching the Great White Breach off Seal Island (check it out at www.reefquest.com/expo00/breach.htm). I�d like to go watch that someday too. South Africa here I come. The ocean is so cool.

Today is going by pretty good. I went downstairs with this guy and we had this cool conversation about weird stuff. It was a lot of fun. He was telling me all about art school and the cool people he met there and all the interesting and wacky things he had done. People like him make working here tolerable. I'm going through this phase right now (I call it a phase so it doesn't seem so selfish) where I just am sick to death of everyone elses problems. I listen and listen and listen but it just seems like none of my friends could give a rats ass about mine. Well thats not entirely true. Jennifer always lets me vent to her. It's a give and take thing. We both can bitch and bitch to each other and I don't get that feeling I get with everyone else like they are just tolerating my talking until they can start talking about themselves. It's always oh well thats nothing heres how shitty MY life is. Doesn't make me feel better just pisses me off. My problems don't become trivial just because you feel yours hold president over mine. I hate not being asked how my day was or when I'm asked I'm interrupted so they can tell me how their day was. It may be trivial but it's just something that bothers me. URGH I feel like a second rate friend for letting this bother me but it really just does.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!