Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:26 p.m. - 01.23.04
Death and Taxes
I didn't end up writing yesterday because I left early for a doctors appointment. I hate going to this doctor. She is one of the nicest people I've ever met but I still can't get over the grossness of her job. GAG! I bought myself a present after that. I feel I deserved it! :) She put me on birth control. I'm a little worried about the kind she put me on. But I'll cross that bridge when I start actually using it...in like 3 weeks.

At school last night Peter showed us these slides of pictures he had taken. They were amazing. I wish I could have half the experiences he has had. A lot of them were from when he had lived in Madrid. He's so cool! We got these awesome cameras to use for the semester. Kyle got the one I wanted but oh well. They use 4x5 sheet film Very cool! I think Peter really wants me to succeed in this. He's giving me some great ideas and he said he'd help me build an ad campaign to use for portfolio work.

While I was waiting for class to start last night I saw this guy that looked just like a friends of my parents son. His name is Alex. I'm not positive it was him but it looked a lot like him. I think I have seen him several times over the past couple years. If I see him again I'll have to ask. We used to live in Kuwait together.

While watching American Idol the other day there was this guy that had red hair and he looked exactly like an old friend of mine. It was crazy! It made me start thinking about him and how much I'd like to get in contact with him. He has a very common name though so it would be hard. But we used to be really good friends. He lived in Kuwait the same time I did and he ended up going to the same boarding school I did in the States. I hope some day I can talk to him again.

OH yeah! Jennifer is pregnant!! I told her she was...and she didn't believe me. I guess next time she won't doubt my psychic abilities! I'm really happy for her and Matt. I think if it's a girl they should name her Elizabeth since I'm the one who annoyed her to death telling her to get a pregnancy test already because I just knew she was.

Me and Jenni are getting closer which is awesome. She is so much fun. I love just hanging out her house being geeky. We are going to go the Flying Saucer soon and get memberships to try and drink 200 beers to get plates with our names on the wall. I'll have to start thinking up a quote. Of course it'll be a while before I get those 200 beers done but never hurts to be prepared. Especially were alcohol is concerned. Wouldn't want to end up proffessing my love for someone on a plate.

Well I guess thats it for now. I'm trying to figure out these taxes I'm so freaking bad at it. I need help!!! what the hell is a EIC anyways.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!