Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:36 a.m. - 08.12.05
DO NOT BEND
Well, I took my mom to see the apartment and she hated it. She wanted to see the one I had orginally wanted but had been too expensive. Well come to find out they were running a new special and it was only $20 more than the one she hated. So I spent the afternoon calling all the companies I had set up service for and canceling or transferring. I'm actually really excited because it's so much nicer than Park Village, it's gated and the people aren't rude. The woman that works there keeps calling me and telling me about deals for phone service and cable and cheating with the whole UMoveFree site and saying I found the apartments through them so I don't have to pay anything. NICE! And last night she stayed almost two hours after they closed to help us. Honestly I don't think that other place would have done that, Andrew was kind of cute but still a douche. Whew. BORING!!

I am super excited about moving. Less than a week now, and if any of you would like to come to Texas and lend a hand I'd be okay with that. I haven't packed anything yet.

Michael put me down as a reference for a job he applied for and they called me today. I've never had one of those calls before. It was kind of cool, but hard to come up with ways to describe him on the spot. I didn't think they would care that he had good taste in music and likes comic books.

And something else that I forgot.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!