Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 p.m. - 08.13.05
MATT DAMON WANTS ME!
I went to the optometrist today to get my eyes checked for some new glasses, since Katherine decided to break my other ones. Thanks a lot Katrina. The guy would not stop talking about my pupils and how they were abnormally large. Then he asked me if I took drugs, I don't. Then he listed a bunch of medications that could do that, again just a bunch of no's. All I could think was "what�s with Dr. Kookoopants?" and almost called him that after the appointment. I had to listen to 20 minutes of wow you have weird eyes and stories of how if one was larger then I might have a tumor or a concussion but since they are both equally large and freaky I have nothing to worry about. Except of course my sensitivity to the sun and bright lights, which I already knew I had. So I suppose I now have a real live excuse as to why I can't stand to be outside instead of just "Maybe I'm a vampire". Which really isn't a very good excuse and makes me seem slightly retarded.

I had to go late last night [okay so it was like 8:30] to the new apartment complex to drop off a check for the deposit and let Nice Apartment Lady [NAL] take a photocopy of my driver�s license. That was dandy. Actually it really was because she is waving the pro-rated August rent just because I'm a swell gal. She didn't put it in those words, but this lady LOVES me. Or she loves my mom and me by proxy. Either way it's a good thing because it saves me like $300 and I have a friend in the office I can go to when I have a problem.

I saw The Skeleton Key last night at the Movie Tavern. Pretty good movie actually. The twist actually had me confused. I thought it was one thing, and turns out it was but it wasn't ONLY that. I dig it. Thank you Universal for not ruining the film. Also thank you Movie Tavern for having excellent Fried Zucchini and hamburgers that you can't stop eating even when you think you may die you are so full. You rock.

Until Tomorrow...well most likely Monday.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!