Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 p.m. - 07.16.05
HAVE I TOLD YOU LATELY THAT I LOVE HARRY?
Kimberly's wedding was great. I have pictures I need to upload to my computer to send to them since Ariel [the groom] deemed it my job to follow him around and take snapshots. There are some really cute ones though. I take back all the really nasty things I said about him. I think I was just so used to her being with Brian and him not giving a shit where she was, that when they got together and Ariel actually wanted to be with her it bothered me that she was no longer around. Of course this was the first time I'd actually met the Black Brad Pitt as he calls himself and he was so nice it made my teeth hurt. Kimberly's dad got fully schnockered and gave the shortest speech I've ever heard given at a reception. "Ariel I'm so glad you are in our family now choke sob give me grandkids". I know my dad will do the same thing. Though he'll muddle through the tears and give a really long speech [fuck am I spelling that correctly? speech? Speach? I can't remember] Anyway I may post pictures of it here because I'm lame like that and they look so precious. The cake was kind of gross, it had this thick marzipan icing which I've never enjoyed but it was beautiful so whatever. When his family got out on the dance floor and started doing the Electric Slide I didn't know if I would be able to stop laughing. The 6 month old baby had more rhythm then me and that makes me sad.

I feel sick though now. Really just awesomely horribly sick. I want to curl up in bed, vomit, then die. I guess it was the really great food at the wedding [it really was great food except the potatos that were covered in some kind of weird egg, too fancy for my taste apparently], or maybe sitting outside all morning during the garage sale, or maybe having to see You Know Who today. Or it's possible I caught something from Kat since she threw up all over the place yesterday.

I saw Charlie and the Chocolate Factory last night and I loved it. I won't write anything about it since Iris would kill me and I'm afraid of a 14 year old. Thank you very much. I also got to see Scott and Kelly which was a double super crossover bonus AND I picked up my Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. which I haven't yet had a chance to read. Well more than 5 chapters anyway. Chapter 2 has me worried. I hope it's a hoax. Oh God let it be. I must go read some more in a moment.

Now? Now my roommate has people over and they are watching Willie Wonka and I just hope I can't hear them because my head will explode any moment I just know it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!