Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:15 a.m. - 04.12.05
ICED TEA AT ONE SOMETHING A.M. BAD IDEA?
Crap. oomm said yesterday�s entry was the best ever. I should be happy about that but that just means everything from here on out is going to go back to being the same old mediocre. I can�t live up to that last entry. Maybe I can showcase the best online personal I�ve seen once a week. Or I could just do a George Costanza and bow out while I�m on top. Thank you. Thank you very much.

I got some sea monkeys. I put the water in the tank; I put the water purifier in there and then let it sit for 24 hours as directed on the package. Last night around 1am I put the eggs in. I�ve already killed them I think. The water is all bubbly I think that�s a bad sign. I�m really disappointed because I was so excited about having sea monkey�s for the first time. I�ll leave it alone for a couple more days. Maybe life will prevail and I will have the world�s most perfect pets to show off. I�m thinking about getting a dog. [Anyone know anyone in the Texas area that has a Husky and doesn�t want it anymore?] I guess maybe I should rethink owning a large animal if I can�t even nurture sea monkey�s. I also don�t think Toothbrush [the beta] likes the idea of this new tank I have. He just stares at it at all day with this angry fish face. Though that�s not entirely different from his normal face.

I watched the original Amityville Horror. Yeah. Scary. I had to make sure I was covered from head to toe last night when I finally went to sleep around 2am. Because you know bed covers are the last line of defense against the scary things that will kill you in your sleep. Though I think the ghost that lives in my house is nice. He/she has never done anything really scary. When you�re lying in bed you�ll feel the mattress move and no one is there. Or occasionally a banging noise from the master bedroom closet. Cold spots. All very sweet and innocent ghost stuff. I probably sound like a freak now. Anyway I liked the movie a lot. I will say that there is no way I would have stayed in that house after finding a secret devil chamber hidden in the basement.

What do you say Beth, shall we arrange a marriage?


I was bored and found this while surfing blogexplosion last night. You too can build yourself into a south park character. Unfortunately I don�t have orange hair but if I did� click on South Park Studio Flash to do it. It got old after the 15th one.

I�ve been reading a lot about this family in California called �The Ravenhearts�. They follow a practice called Polyamory [or something like that] which basically means the love of many. So they are married to several different people AND date. I find it fascinating. Ravenheart Article. If you have a little time and want to learn how another side lives I found this one to be the most informative. As I was reading about them I vaguely remembered watching a PBS special that talked about them while I was in high school. I wish I could watch it again right now.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!