Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:35 a.m. - 04.07.05
TRYING TO TYPE QUIETLY. I CAN'T SLEEP AGAIN
My Internet explorer has stopped working. Well okay I guess that�s not completely true. It opens but the toolbar at the top has disappeared and I have no idea how to get it back. So I�m now using Firefox. I don�t despise it as much as I did the first time I tried it but I still like ie better. I don�t like the way my diary looks in Firefox so if there are problems with what�s going on in there please let me know as what I see and what the ie users see is different.

So someone reached this diary by googling �pregnant big belly sexy labor graphic description�. I thank Lux for asking such wonderful questions which lead to such an entertaining Google hit. That person also viewed 33 pages. I mean YES!

It�s nice that the diaryland buddylist is orange again. I can�t believe how often I relied on that to tell me who had updated. I blame it for making me behind on my reading.

My computer is running like a cracked out whore.
Dear Dell Dimension Desktop-
I know you can read this because you�re right there in front of me. If you don�t start acting nice I�m going to take a screw driver to your circuits. Yeah that�s right you heard me. If this relationship is going to work you have got to stop being so snotty. Also tell the speakers not to freak out every time my cell phone comes near them. That�s just plain annoying. I�ll be expecting a marked improvement in your behavior. Don�t make me get physical with you.
Yours,
Elizabeth

Also a big thank you to Andy for leaving such thought provoking comments on my book review site. Go butt sex.


Here are my answers to some more questions:
StarZero asked:
1. what's your favorite band/artist? Right now it�s A.F.I. but of all time it�s a close tie between Journey and Aerosmith.
2. what's the care situation for your daughter? My parents. They are a God send. She goes to Preschool at our church so she�s only their till 2:30 and can�t be dropped off till 9 so while I was working that was a huge problem for me. They do so much because there is no way I could afford daycare. I could barely afford it when I was working in one. Right now it�s not a problem though
3. what's your favorite comedy movie? Oh crap umm okay I�d say �The Man With Two Brains� or �The Three Amigos�. I just realized I have a thing for Steve Martin apparently.
4. why do you like gay men? why don't you date them anyway? It�s not like I exclusively like gay men. I just prefer the company of men in general. That being said having a gay guy as a friend is like having a woman as a friend but with a lot of guy personality traits. Most women dislike me. I don�t understand why. I guess I could date them. But it wouldn�t be a very fulfilling relationship.
5. in what ways are you a texan? in what ways are you not? Geez that�s hard. I don�t really notice anything weird about Texans. Except they call every pop brand coke. That drives me insane. There is one way I�m not Texan I call it pop. I also say a lot of words with a northern accent but when I hang out with my mother�s side of the family for long periods of time I sound like a complete hick. I don�t like trucks so there�s another non-Texan thing. But I did ride horses for most of my life and my grandmother owns a farm.

Dixie asked:
1. You need one more class to get your PhD in Genius, you have a choice between: "The Racial Divide: Diffr'nt Strokes" or "Counterculture vs. Middle Class Society: Roseanne", which class do you take? �Counterculture vs. Middle Class Society: Roseanne� no doubt.
2. As part of the New World Order, everyone has to be 'marked'. Your choices are: a)tattoo of JM J Bullock on your cheek or b)gold teeth with pictures of Wayne Newton on them. Pick. If it can be my butt cheek then it�s definitely JM J Bullock. And only if it can be this picture:

3. Should we bring back vinyl records? What benefit do they have or why shouldn't we? I�ll answer this one in a series of pictures:




I prefer it personally. Benefit? Well besides being great wall art it just seems pure and I like that crackly sound. I�ve noticed a lot of bands adding that on to their music.
4. Do you have a favorite type of pen? Brand? Color? Point? Yes of course it�s Paper Mate, write bros., medium point in blue. Usually if you buy a pack of 10 there is at least one in there that is extra juicy and that one is my favorite. It usually makes my fingers blue but it always makes my handwriting look better.

5. What can be done to stop the madness? Euthanizing? Lobotomies? Those little candies that taste like peanut butter and are good frozen? Masturbation? All of the above, maybe.

And just for shits and giggles here are some pictures of my refrigerator [icebox as my dad would call it]:



 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!