Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:57 p.m. - 02.09.05
GIVE SHOTS TEARY EYES MILLION PEICES
Pay day!! This is very exciting. I am checking my bank balance every 15 minutes. Then I�m going to sneak out of work and go get my registration. I suppose I�ll come back afterwards. I went to bed early last night, I�m still tired.

It was my mom�s birthday yesterday. I felt terrible because I couldn�t get her anything until I got paid. She�ll be my second purchase. We went to Pappadeux�s (I don�t know if that�s how you spell it). Yum. I normally always get the Cedar Plank Salmon with asparagus but I decided to try something different. Stuffed Crab and oysters. So good. My grandmother was there, surprisingly she didn�t ask me when I was getting married or why I didn�t have a boyfriend. I was all prepared to tell her I didn�t like men that way. It was probably the cosmopolitans and wine. I don�t think I would have cared had she asked. Then I had to drive her home because it was sprinkling and she is too nervous to drive after dark and in the pouring mist. She talked the whole way home about something or other, probably all about why I�m a bad granddaughter and why my mother has corrupted me into hating her. I honestly couldn�t make myself care. Maybe it was all about what she was dying from this week. I do remember the guilt trip she tried to lay on me about not coming to visit her and how she was going to die one day and we wouldn�t know for months because we don�t care about her. I asked if she was Jewish. She said that�s not even funny. My grandmother has no sense of humor.

It�s cool when you start coughing and you realize that something came up but you can�t for the life of you find it. I did that this morning. I was driving, one hand on the steering wheel, and one hand holding a cigarette coughing like the classless bitch I am. I new it had happened; I looked everywhere I could without crashing my car but couldn�t find the mysterious loogie. When I finally arrived at work and parked the car I found it though next to the air vent. I am so nasty.

Fast forward 2 hours and I�m just getting back from lunch. That took forever. I hope my boss didn�t notice I was gone for two hours. My mom had to meet me up at the court house and give me an insurance card since I can�t seem to keep one without losing it. I need 12 copies to keep all over the place. Anyway hers was expired also which is glorious so we had to have them fax a new one, then wait in the huge line that did not move nearly as fast as the redneck with bad teeth and cracked out wife told me it was. $119.19 isn�t too bad to renew for next march. It would have been $76 till April. I really need to learn to stay on top of stuff like this. After work it�s off to get my inspection and my oil changed. Holy crap. I�m being productive.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!