Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:41 p.m. - 02.08.05
I'M GOING TO GO AHEAD AND APOLOGIZE FOR THIS ENTRY.
I left work at noon yesterday. When I got home I passed out till about 6pm. The only reason I woke up was I heard my phone ringing off in the other room. How I heard with my turbo diesel fan going I�ll never know but I did. I stumbled in there and realized I�d missed 4 calls. Two from Psycho (these collections people, I�ll pay you when I have money, stop calling me) and two from Reality. (Reality is what I�ve listed Jenni as in my phone). I tried calling Jenni but she was in the next room. I�m still half asleep at this point and completely incoherent. I can barely function when I�m awake but add sleep and sick to the mix I get like those �special� kids that went to your high school and would run the halls screaming things in their own made up languages. (Drew this kid that went to my school in 9th grade would run the halls and sometimes find his way into the girl�s bathroom. I was in there one day freaking out because he was banging on the stall doors screaming. Terrifying.) I had thoughts, I just couldn�t articulate them. I finally woke up enough to make dinner and call Michael and Katherine about going to see Rodney Parker and the 50 Peso Reward. We all met at Starbucks were I had the most addictive cup of creamy rich drinking chocolate in the world. It was like crack. It should be poured over the male cast of Harry Potter. I mean�something less creepy. Then we headed over to Grapevine. Being sick and drinking three shiners was probably not in my best interest but alas I did and was a little drunker than I probably should have been. Oh well. Let me tell you about the best part. Have you ever bought a bands CD and thought wow they are awesome, then you went and saw them live and wondered why in the hell they were killing animals on the stage, only to later realize they just suck in concert? Totally NOT the case for Rodney Parker and the 50 peso Reward. Seriously, I kept looking for a stereo. They sounded great live. And there was some ass shaking. Do it again! I�ve seen a lot of small bands around the area play but not many were as good. You go Rodney Parker. You owned the place. I <3 Rodney Parker and the 50 Peso Reward.

I am about to say fuck it and leave work today. Mr. Bossman has decided that I�m Miss Cleo and can read the future. Do they sell crystal balls at staples? I can�t read minds. We are having this celebration in March for people that worked on a particular project. Not everyone was invited because either they didn�t work on the project or they didn�t start far enough back to have worked. I sent out an e-mail to everyone on our team off a master list that was given to me by the celebration coordinator. If people were left off this list don�t you think the correct person to go to would be the coordinator for the event? It�s not in my power to add people as I see fit or I would have included my best friend on there. But no of course not it�s my fault. He�s the one that provided the initial list for her to work off of. But I�m getting yelled at for not including people and I�m getting told I can�t do my job properly when it�s not my fault, not even one little bit. I started crying on my way to lunch today. I already feel like crap, I really didn�t even want to come in today and I wish I hadn�t. This morning when I was putting together a list for him of everyone that had not responded to the e-mail I sent out, he starts screaming at me to get it to him right then. Apparently I was supposed to type 150 names in 8 seconds. I�m sorry I�m not quite that good. Especially when the names are weird and include 9000 vowels each. Bite me. Bite me very much. I can not stand having him tell me I�m incompetent when basically when it comes down to it, it�s his fault. If I screwed up, I�d say it. I need a new job, I say that all the time but for real I need one and fast. Anyone hiring an Executive Assistant? I won�t ask for much, I�m making practically nothing as it is. I�ll be your bff.

In other news, I received FOUR new CDs in the mail last night. Holy crap I almost cried with joy. If there is anything I love getting more than a mix CD I haven�t decided what it is. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You. Dixie, you are my hero and a half. I can�t get off the first one I�ve put in to give a more thorough review.

Also because I�m insane and a thousand years late oomm my refrigerator is the coolest one for miles. All the other refrigerators are so jealous they cry. Suckahs.

I watched this show on MTV this weekend, they have I guess hidden cameras in peoples cars and watch them sing to themselves and act like fools, while all the pop culture/ reality junkies watch on in glee. WTF? I�m so afraid to talk to myself while I drive now. I don�t want to end up on MTV having a conversation with my steering wheel. I guess the only consolation is that no one I know really watches MTV. I�m a VH1 whore myself. I <3 everything Michael Ian Black does, says or touches.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!