Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 a.m. - 02.07.05
WORD
You ever remember something you did as a kid and then get embarrassed by it as an adult? I don�t even know what triggered it, but this memory of when I was living in Kuwait just forced its way into my thoughts. I was way ahead of most of the students in my grade because I had been living in the states during the war and the majority of everyone else had gone to Europe and not attended school. So I was forced into all these older classes so I wouldn�t get bored, though I didn�t have to go to several classes as it was and spent a lot of my time hanging out alone in the hallway. I didn�t have many friends because being the new kid in a school halfway around the world didn�t make me exactly sociable. So I had P.E. with people 2 grades above me and they all hated me. One day we were jumping hurdles and I fell spectacularly busting my chin open. No one even cared. They just kinda stood there like I was wasting their time with my idiotic falling. I was obviously the most popular kid in school. Then a year later I moved to a different school because UAS (Universal American School) wasn�t giving me the education my parents thought I needed. ASK (American School Kuwait) was more advanced and had a ton more people, who hated me even more than the slow kids at UAS. They had a pool at ASK inside this huge bubble. Actually it was two gyms and a pool inside a huge bubble. Anyway they mixed our P.E. classes so there were a bunch of older kids in this one also. Now when you are in 6th grade surrounded by a bunch of 8th graders, a late bloomer, and antisocial it�s hard to want to put on a bating suit and walk around. I hated 5th period everyday with a passion. Luckily we couldn�t have PE with boys. They�d see us in shorts and that�s a big no no. Not saying every P.E. was horrible. Once I started making friends and Swim was over we�d actually play fun stuff. Like Badminton. Yes I�m a dork and think Badminton is a fun sport. Volleyball I hated but only because things� flying towards my face does not make me want to participate. It makes me want to run away. I�ve rambled on enough about this. Point is though that I wish I�d done so many things differently. Maybe if I hadn�t been antisocial or maybe if I been nicer, but then again maybe they would have just used my name to make fun of me. Wow.

This weekend wasn�t too bad for being a sicky. I did get the kitchen and living room cleaned. Even if I didn�t get my room or the office done. I did some rearranging which Jenni ended up liking so that�s good. I also played some video games and watched a marathon of Mythbusters. I was at my parent�s house on Sunday and walked around with a bag of dirty Kleenex�s so I wouldn�t funk up any of their stuff. My mom probably burned the pillows on the couch after I left. Germaphobe. (It�s like Christmas in word today, so many red and green underlined mistakes. Fragmented sentence here, misspelling there.)

The Patriots won the Super Bowl which is cool, cuz I dig them. Granted I know next to nothing about football and I kept asking my roommate questions about what was going on. Still though, Go Patriots. Can someone tell me though why they call it football when only one person actually uses their foot? AND it�s not really a ball. It should be called soccer. Maybe they thought soccer sounded too "gay", but I used to play soccer and I don�t think it�s a pussy sport.

Cold Medicine does not make for good entries.
Bank One Temperature: 184 degrees

Smell Around the Office: Not much, since I can�t smell anything at all.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!