Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:24 a.m. - 01.27.05
IF IT'S THE LAST THING I DO, I'M GOING TO ANIMATE MY WAY INTO YOUR PANTS.
I read this and it made me laugh.

After stopping for drinks at an illegal bar, a Zimbabwean bus driver
found that the 20 mental patients he was supposed to be transporting
from Harare to Bulawayo had escaped. Not wanting to admit his
incompetence, the driver went to a nearby bus stop and offered everyone
waiting there a free ride. He then delivered the passengers to the
mental hospital, telling the staff that the patients were very excitable
and prone to bizarre fantasies. The deception wasn't discovered for 3
days.

I think it would be relaxing to be in a mental hospital. I mean except for all the real crazies. Maybe I could form a posse of crazies and take over the hospital.


So this part is probably going to be boring for everyone, you�ll have to excuse that. Jenni is, like I�ve said before, moving to Nebraska. I think it�s sad that I�m losing another best friend. We can continue to say that we will be best friends but I know that things are going to change completely. Sure we�ll talk on the phone occasionally and send e-mails back and forth. We�ll still have each other diaries to read, but that doesn�t exactly foster a strong friendship. And in 2 1/2 years when she moves back to Texas we�ll be in completely different places in our lives. Instead of growing together we�ll be going off on different paths. I don�t doubt that we will remain friends, but we will never be as close as we are. Or were. I don�t know. It seems like she�s really already there. We never do anything together anymore, except eat dinner and watch Iron Chef. I feel like we really don�t have anything to talk about anymore. I�m happy for her and I�m glad that things are working out but I�m also pissed because it�s like she�s forgotten the rest of her friends. I have to wonder if he was here and we weren�t roommates if I�d ever even see her. She barely spoke to me when he was in town and when she did it was because he was busy with his family. And that�s cool I understand that she hadn�t seen him in a while but I really don�t know if it would be any different if he was around all the time. I guess what I�m saying is, that knowing things are going to change so dramatically in a couple months time is sad. I�ve never had good luck with friendships and I don�t like to think that this is going to end up like Jessica and Kimberly.

And now for something completely different�

Last night I got home from work and accidentally fell asleep for an hour and a half. When I woke up I realized groggily that I still had to go to the store to make dinner. I made it home just in time to get most of it cooked before Jenni came home. I made tostadas. They were good. Anyway not the point, I had this dream that I was really into and when I woke up it ended so abruptly I was disappointed. It seemed like a pretty good story and since I�ve got nothing better to do I decided to elaborate on it. It�ll probably suck but at least I�m starting to write again. I wish my mother hadn�t thrown away all my old stories. I�m still mad about that.

Gosh I�m such a boring person today. I�m sorry ya�ll.


I don't know why I've been putting pictures of babies in here but I thought this was cute. I found it by googling weird woman. I mean huh?!

Bank One Tempature: 2 degrees

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!