Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:20 p.m. - 01.07.05
PASS UP THE SKIRT TO TALK TO THE THONG, NIGGA
A couple reasons I should not wear dark eye shadow:

  • It can be -47 degrees outside and my eyelids will still sweat (that�s so gross)

  • Inevitably I�ll rub my eyes and smear it all over my face. **This leads into what I did last night and the questions from �concerned� shoppers at Target.

Some Lady- �Oh My God honey are you okay?�
Me- �Umm yeah I�m fine�why?�
Some Lady- �Don�t you let anyone push you around�
Me- �Right, okay I won�t� <- Still completely confused.

Some Guy- �Nice eye�
Me- �What the fuck�

I went to the bathroom after that and it really did look like I had a black eye. Damn. I�ve always wanted a black eye so I could tell wild lies about how I got into a bar fight or something about Ninjas, but having a mistaken one and not knowing about it sucks.

I went to Target, obviously, last night to get some CDs with the Christmas money Scott gave me. YAY COOL. I realize the whole point of having an iPod is so you don�t have to keep purchasing CDs, but I have this hideous problem where I have to at least have the CD if I already have a collection of their other CDs. Like Bowling for Soup, I have all of them and I will continue buying them. New Found Glory is another. I don�t even really like their music anymore but I�ll still buy their CDs. Offspring�got em all. Aerosmith�Yep every one. I feel incomplete when I don�t have the whole collection. No matter if I only like one song on that particular album, I must get it. So CDs purchased last night: Green Day �American Idiot� no opinion yet on it really as I haven�t gotten past the first song (on a side note, it�s a growing trend that if you put the title song first on the CD it makes the rest of the CD crap, I hope it�s not the case here), Bowling For Soup �A Hangover you Don�t Deserve� I�ll like it just because I know them and they are awesome guys, Warped Tour 2004 Compilation- because I didn�t get to go this year.

Okay so Target also is the leading employer of retards. Not just stupid people but honest to goodness retards. The guy that rang up my purchases was their king. I do not need you telling me that $7 is a lot of money for makeup. What the hell do you know about it anyway? Then he asked me what a compilation was. I almost killed him. I didn�t want to chitty chat with him. Ignore me. And please don�t drool on my purchases. Thank you.


I�m so sick of everyone complaining about how cold it is. Quit bitching. You no like? You move. End of discussion.

It�s this other EA�s last day today and they took her out to lunch. Apparently it was just supposed to be people under this certain ED but there was someone else going that wasn�t. Anyway I didn�t get invited. I don�t really like this woman and I probably wouldn�t have gone had they invited me but still it�s nice to be invited.

OOOOH YEAH. I got a new CD in the mail last night too from Beth. It has Marvin Gaye on it. I almost French kissed my steering wheel when it came on. So wonderful.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!