Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:15 p.m. - 12.23.04
THIS IS MY SECOND ENTRY, JUST YA KNOW SO YOU KNOW
Well I think I�m over the freaking out part. Now I�m shaking my head at how stupid I am for not getting this taken care of earlier. Not so much the ticket, but getting my registration done and my inspection. I mean seriously. How hard is it to do? Not very. I�m just incredibly lazy. I just told my mom about it and she laughed at me. That�s motherlyfuckinglove for you right there.

I�m still at work, though everyone else seems to have left at noon. Scott said he and Kelly were coming up here today and I�ve been waiting ever so patiently for them but nothing. Won�t even answer their phones. I dragged their Christmas presents up here for nothing it seems like. Did anyone hear that? Yes. I believe that was my patience breaking down the door and running out screaming. Anyone? No one? Hmmm. Guess it was just me. I suppose I should be grateful in that I have this computer to get me through the rest of the day without shoving small sharp objects into my eyes, ears, throat, wherever I feel the pain will be most noticeable. But no one said I was grateful. So really I�m just cold and pissed and tired and lots of other things, none of which include the words warm, fuzzy, or sated.

It�s freezing cold outside and the security guard downstairs laughs at me every time I break down and go outside for a smoke.

I�m also pretty sure I�m the only American except for said Security Guards in the office today. I don�t know how these Indian guys are doing it. It doesn�t get below 80 where they are from. I�m freezing my nuts off (hypothetically speaking). I take that back there is this one woman up here, but she�s one of the most annoying people alive. She�s one of those people that do the whole super tan during the winter regardless of how ridiculous she looks. A tan so deep I can hear an aloe plant start screaming. I don�t get that. Of course I�m proud of how well I avoid all contact with the sun.

Gmail was pretty cool and gave me more invites. Yet I still have no one to give them to.

*Just to make me smile webshots has put Daniel Radcliffe on my desktop today. Thank you webshots. I realize he's a small child. but damn.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!