Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 a.m. - 10.27.04
UNDEAD AK-47 TO MY HEAD
So I guess I should finally do an update. This weekend was something. Friday night Daniel came into town (Jenni�s ex fianc�). We went to The Flying Saucer and had a couple beers nothing all that exciting. Jenni got sick later though and spent the night throwing up.

Saturday

Saturday we finally got our Direct TV hooked up so I spent the entire day vegging in front of it. I had forgotten how nice having more than 4 stations was. Saturday was also Michael�s birthday and I had purchased him tickets to see Rilo Kiley. He called Jenni to find out when it started and acted like a jerk. It upset me because I don�t have the money to really be spending on tickets to concerts, but I wanted to get him something he would really enjoy. It probably wouldn�t have hurt my feelings as much if he hadn�t acted like an ass for two weeks about not wanting to hang out with emo kids. I told him that I would get him something else but he assured me this was what he wanted. So I sent him a text message to tell him what time to be at our house. 8:00 comes and no Michael. Okay fine�9:00 rolls around and no Michael. By this time I�m so angry I wouldn�t have gone with him had he shown up. 9:30 he finally calls and acts like a complete ass on the phone then says nothing. So I hung up and he calls Jenni and says he�s deleted my phone number and blah blah, Elizabeth is such a bitch. What the fuck ever. So Daniel, Jenni and I went out and celebrated his birthday without him. I didn�t want to go to the concert after that and I didn�t think Jenni and Daniel were all that excited about going anyway so we ended up going to this little place in Arlington called Sherlock�s. It was alright. Well actually it kinda sucked but maybe it was just the shitacular* mood I was in. Daniel wanted to ride a mechanical bull so we asked around and decided to go to Billy Bobs this staple of country bars in Fort Worth. Drinks were fucking expensive but then again it is a tourist place. Daniel and I drank like it was our job for a good two hours. It was fun. It got my mind of the Michael fiasco. I have pictures that will follow soon they are at home currently though.

*yes shitacular MWord. Not Testicular.

Sunday

Sunday was a lazy day I just hung out with my parents and Grace after being out most of the weekend. I�m really more of a homebody anyway. I�m not used to going out a lot. It was nice though. And of course Sunday is Boston Legal.

Monday

Monday night we celebrated Jim�s birthday at TMC with some more drag queen mud wrestling. He was the life of the party after he put on his birthday present. A pair of platform go-go boots. Nice. After TMC we went to Caf� Brazil and people kept coming up to him talking about his hooker boots. Greatness. So here are some pictures from that. Unfortunately Chris left with the cameras before there could be a picture of Jim�s boots. It�s a shame really.


Tuesday

Last night was pretty uneventful. I hung out at home and fell asleep on the couch watching TV. Good times. Tonight will hopefully be some more of the same though I�m going to try and cook dinner. If I can find a clean pot, must do the dishes. I did get a present from Lynne, this lighter case with a butterfly on it. I was going to scan it in and post a picture of it but my printer/scanner isn�t working right now. Stupid everything.
******UPDATE******
I'm sorry Lynne corrected me. She gave me a silver cigarette lighter holder with a turquoise and coral butterfly on it BECAUSE I am the main social butterfly! Thats right. Don't you forget it.

Now I�m trying to call my mother frantically so she won�t deposit some checks I gave her. If she does. I�m screwed. SCREWED. Today at lunch Scott and I are going to vote. YAY. Alright well back to pretending to work while actually taking a nap. Thank you very much.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!