Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:07 p.m. - 10.14.04
THE SECRET ALIEN HUMAN HYBRID CLONE THINGS
So I had all this stuff written about the case I was on for everyone to read about and my stupid computer shut off last night and EVERYTHING was lost. Very upsetting. Oh well I�ll rewrite it but it won�t be nearly as wonderful as the previous one.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let�s go back in time� It�s now July 2, 2001 and we are in the parking lot of Minyards (I didn�t know they still had those) in Fort Worth. A 64 year old woman, we�ll call her Mrs. Barrows*, is driving a 1985 Cadillac into the parking lot. Suddenly she is hit on the front left bumper by a 1999 Lincoln town car. Driving said Town Car is one Mrs. Jones*. Fast forward three years and it�s now Oct. 11, 2004. Mrs. Barrows is suing Mrs. Jones for $40,000 in medical bills, pain and suffering, and mental anguish. The only problem is Mrs. Barrows is a big fat 68 year old LIAR with the smarmiest lawyer I�ve ever seen. She claimed that this Lincoln Mrs. Jones was driving pushed her Cadillac two feet to the side without incurring any damage apparently because the Lincoln had none. Oh also Mrs. Barrows had no drivers license and had in fact quit driving 3 years prior to the accident stating �health reasons�. Yeah well hmm OKAY. So we hear from Mr. Reyes aka Ambulance Chaser Choad and he was trying to be so professional and he made a presentation, not on PowerPoint like one would assume, it was done on EXCEL. So he had to go and click every few seconds onto the next page. He also had several words misspelled and for anyone that knows me that is one of my pet peeves. Baptist is not a hard word to spell and it�s 2004 for Christ sake spell check is an option, EVEN in EXCEL. Anyways to make a long boring story short (it was interesting before I SWEAR!) we decided that since Mrs. Barrows was driving without a license she would not be receiving any money and that technically she was driving without ordinary care because of that. So you are welcome Mrs. Jones. I�ll let you know if there is anything you can do for me later. It took a lot of willpower to not start laughing when we got back into the court room after deliberation. I was afraid to look at the plaintiff while the judge read off our decision because I was so afraid I�d start laughing. I had such a good time though. More than I had expected. I want to be summoned again. I don�t understand why people dislike it so much. I felt so important.

*Mrs. Jones and Mrs. Barrows are in fact their real names. So you know whatever.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

I stayed up at work till 8pm last night so I could make up my hours from Monday and Tuesday. I really like staying up here that late. I get so much accomplished when I do not have to stop every four seconds to answer some retarded question. Tonight I was planning on doing the same thing because I still have 5 hours to make up but my parents made plans and can�t watch Grace anymore. Thanks for the notice of 2 hours. Really appreciate that one.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay so Monday night it�s Drag Queen Mud Wrestling at Throckmorton Mining Company. Yeah anyone want to donate to the get Jim drunk so he�ll get down and dirty fund you let me know. I promise you pictures. Hell if anyone is in the DFW area or wants to truck it down here you should come too.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!