Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:08 p.m. - 07.21.04
THIS WEEK BETTER END SOON BEFORE I KILL MYSELF
I really haven't felt like updating the past couple of days. It's been a whole load of shit. So this would have been my entry for yesterday had I done one:

Sucktacular Day
Let me tell you how much fun this day isn't. Well at least parts of it. This morning I woke up early got dressed and out the door and everything was just peachy. PEACHY. Then my car broke down on the side of the highway miles from anything resembling help. I, being the complete loser, do not have a cell phone so I'm standing on the shoulder for an hour before someone finally pulls over. It was this incredibly nice woman who let me use her cell phone and then hugged me. Thank you whoever you were. I should have gotten her name. After that this guy pulled over and offered to give me a ride but my friend Scott was already on his way to pick me up. And then a friend of my parents pulled over and let me sit in his truck until Scott arrived so I wouldn't be standing on the side of the highway. Scott did finally arrive and we got all my C.D.s out of the car so I wouldn't get jacked. We get to work and I started talking to a friend Paul who is car savvy, and he said to try and put oil in it and see if that did anything. We tried to put oil in the car and Kelly, Scott's boyfriend tried to start it and came to the conclusion that my timing belt is broken. YAY for me. The good things about today are...I got a free lunch and this cute boy I work with who also happens to be married blah to him made me two dvds of Kung Fu movies because he knows I love them. Everyone say it with me...AAAAAAH How sweet. That totally made my day. Stupid married boys and their sweetness. My aunt is going to give me a cell phone so I have something to use at least for emergencies. Gah. What a bittersweet day.

In Other Shitty News
My grandmother is having Open heart <3 surgery on Thursday. Hey it's dump on Elizabeth week. YAY. I'm in all kinds of a pity party today aren't I....I need a hug. No seriously big hug. Bring It! Like. Now.

Okay so as for today...well I woke up and had to sit outside like I was waiting for the bus or something. I felt like a kid. Got to work only to have my coffee leak all over my purse and I got my period and I have blisters on my toes and one is now infected from standing outside most of the day pacing. I fucking hate that. The flip flops I'm wearing are the most uncomfortable things ever. I'm whiney. Where the hell is my hug? I feel so defeated. I realize that my problems are trivial especially with my grandmother being in the hospital and as an overall in the whole scheme of things but I just want to curl in a ball and sob.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!