Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:12 p.m. - 07.13.04
God is today over yet?!?

Monday Night

Last night I went to Craft night at church. That was pretty fun. I felt so completely uncreative when surrounded by people 10 times my creative superior. My shoddy little glass mosaic paled in comparison to even the cheesiest of crafts these women were doing. And here I thought I was so damn artsy. Contrived that�s what I am. It�s a major kick in the shins when a 60 year old woman is doing stuff I can only imagine doing. It is there in my head but putting it down on paper or wood as the case may be just doesn�t work out as well as I�d hoped. The one I�m working on while as I see it looks like the beach everyone else sees it as some kind of basket or just haphazard and meaningless. Who needs you fuckers anyways?

I Live In A Movie

Work sucks�that�s the theme of my movie. In fact if we are basing it off an actual movie I work in an environment much like the movie Office Space. I love that movie and I identify with that movie. �Oh I work with that guy� I�ll say when I watch it. Or �Holy crap that is so my boss�. Right now it�s the TPS Report saga. Only this time it�s the Dallas area employees and contractors saga. These people get an e-mail and all of a sudden they are my boss and they must come to me to tell me to do something I�m already working on. Fine I get it. I send out an e-mail letting everyone know hey I�m working on this, it will be completed shortly. What do I get in return? Hey Elizabeth can you do this? Gah. Fuck OFF! Oh yeah and bite me. �Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaah I�m going to need you to�� I�ll kill you if you finish that sentence.

Weekend

Okay so this weekend, pretty uneventful really. I hung out at home for most of it. I tried to get a tan by spraying myself with tanning spritz and while shiny laid out on the trampoline which you would think would have burned me to a crisp in 10 minutes but instead after an hour and 15 minutes I got barely anything. In fact you can hardly even see the tan line in normal lighting. So it�s pointless. I�m destined to be pale forever. Which I suppose is fine and at least I won�t get skin cancer because dammit I give up! Sunday was church but I didn�t go. Well I take that back I went and then I left almost as quickly. I helped my mom clean for a while and then took a nap with Grace. Sunday night I went to Jenni�s and knocked back some Dos Equis while watching X2. Oh yeah that was a blast. I don�t know how I made it home but I did and then I had the hardest time falling asleep. It was this I drank too much to fall asleep normally but not enough to pass out. So I consented to read this shitty novel I�ve read 3 other times but for some reason I can�t stop reading it. I hate it. I hate the author, I hate the way she makes the characters, but for some reason I love it. Maybe it�s the Lifetime watcher in me. Damn You Lavyrle Spencer. I hope you rot.

MonDAY

Monday was just a normal Monday really. I got a lot of work done surprisingly. I gave this woman at work a present I had purchased for her over the weekend. She is obsessed with Elvis Presley and while I was at Walmart I found this little set of Tommy dolls dressed as Elvis. They were so cute so I just had to buy them for her. There are perks to being my friend. I do that all the time. I see something that reminds me of someone and I just have to get it for them. My Monday synopsis has turned into a snap for me.

Tuesday

Today started off pretty well. It�s still going good I can�t deny that. Scott brought me two books he thought I would enjoy, David Sedaris �Naked� and Michael Crichton �Timeline�. I�m looking forward to reading both. I�ve heard Naked is David Sedaris� funniest book. Chris brought me Unbreakable to borrow and I�m looking forward to watching it even though Jenni says it sucks. I�ll probably like it. I had a kick ass record of perfect coffee to sugar to cream ratio today. And the ham sandwich I had for lunch from the cafeteria while totally not worth the $5.98 I paid for it was remarkably good for the shittiness that is our caf.

Dream Sequence

Okay so last nights dream�makes you wonder if those dream books are even remotely accurate and I wonder what mine means if they are. My brother and his frigid wife were going to some fancy schmancy restaurant and told my parents that they weren�t invited and that it wasn�t their kind of place. Well my mom being the graceful socialite she is said phooey balooey to that and we went anyways. It was one of those places where you get 7 courses but each course consists of 3 bites. The waiter looked like a young Chris Isaak and for some reason my dead grandpa was eating with us and set me and the waiter up on a date. So I started dating the waiter and then we were babysitting my friend Kimberly�s children (she has none in real life but they were with the boyfriend she is currently living with out of wedlock the dirty skank). She had twin boys and one was really sweet and the other was a demon. He kept trying to jump out of a window. That�s about when the god forsaken radio woke me up with the most annoying DJ of all time blabbering on about god only knows what. At least this time he didn�t infiltrate my dreams. I hate it when that happens.


MMMM Yummy!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!