Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:59 p.m. - 06.07.04
Calm before the storm?

Friday Night

One ticket to see Harry Potter opening night at 11:15 pm- $6.50

Popcorn and Drink shared with Jenni- $8

Holding on to Jenni for dear life every time Snape came on the screen- Priceless

I have to say this was the most non-sexual erotic movie I�ve ever seen in my entire life. When did they start allowing 14 year olds to look like that? What do they put in the food in Britain? Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban was an awesome movie no doubt. There were a few things I really disliked, like how they changed the grounds of Hogwarts completely. The kids were also in muggle clothes for a good portion of the movie and the beginning at the Dursley�s didn�t last nearly long enough. I�ve heard they are cutting the Dursley�s out of Goblet of Fire completely. But all in all I loved the movie. I lied when I said it wasn�t a good make out movie. It�s a perfect make out movie. Just a lot.

Saturday

I went swimming on Saturday and spent most of it skeeved out by the 800 some odd bugs that had taken residence in my pool. Yuck. Grace had a good time though and that�s all that really matters. Saturday night I went to Jenni�s and we looked at profiles on match.com. Some of the people on there are such LIARS. There were a lot of I�m 28 aren�t I hot profiles when the guy was obviously in his 40�s. There is no reason to lie about it. They also had some of the fakest pictures I�ve ever seen in my life. They did have some really cute guys though. It was a lot of fun. We listened to Alan Rickman reading poetry and that was really sexy.

Sunday

Sunday I skipped church and slept in, it was really nice. But my stupid brother woke me up so he could go look for one of my grandfathers pocket watches. Jerk. Then I did laundry for the rest of the day because I was down to the last of my clean clothes and my mom being the nice gal she is actually ironed for me. I suck royally at ironing as I tend to put more wrinkles in then there were originally. I was going to go to Jenni�s last night and get a sno-cone but by the time I got Grace to sleep I was so tired and it was about to really start storming I just stayed in. I watched all the extras on House on Haunted hill because I wanted to watch the movie but I was too chicken to watch it alone with it storming outside.

And Now For Today

I�ve actually been quite busy today. I went downstairs a little bit ago with my friend Scott who is the nicest guy ever. He kept telling me how pretty I look today. Go Scott. I will be wearing this shirt every day from here on out. I had a really nice conversation with some people and it was a lot of fun. Today rocks! Keep it up Monday. Tonight we are going to go work out. I haven�t been in like a week. Slacker!! Actually it�s been more than a week since we were in Austin the week before. Geez what the hell is up with that? I was going every day. Alright well back to work�and I don�t even care. =) Smiles abound today.

Pointless Conversation That Made me Laugh

Michael: now searching, fruitlessly, monster.de
Elizabeth: trying to get a job in Germany?
Michael: would love to
Michael: well
Michael: actually not the whole job part
Elizabeth: you can learn a craft and live off the land
Michael: like killing and eating people?
Elizabeth:: well I was thinking more along the lines of taking pictures of tourists or selling I <3 Germany t-shirts but sure killing and eating people works too
Michael: killing and eating tourists
Michael: thats even better
Michael: should i put references?
Elizabeth: yeah fuck those yuppie tourists
Elizabeth: do you have any good ones?
Michael: no not really
Michael: you could B.S. for me i'm sure
Elizabeth: haha well you can put me down I'll say nice things about you
Michael: could spend my vacatoin on a spanish beach working at mc donalds
Michael: ha ha
Elizabeth: doesn't sound bad to me...maybe you could work in some artsy cafe
Michael: mc Donald�s is offering part time stuff on Monster.de
Michael: monster.es rather
Elizabeth: build yourself a little shanty on the beach
Michael: i would totally work at micki-ds in Europe if I could actually find a real job while there
Michael: unfortunatley you have to come home to get the visa stuff
Elizabeth: might be worth it
Michael: it would cost so friggin much
Elizabeth: that's why you need to kill some tourists and get their travelers checks and cash... They'll probably have plane tickets too and I'm sure you could find one that's going back to Texas
Michael: no, those smart WOT people would catch me if i left too much of a trail

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!