Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:01 p.m. - 05.18.04
She was a teenaged zombie
Creepy guy is still creeping me out. I told my friend Scott about it today and he is going to walk me to my car after work now. I swear I don�t understand it at all. I�m not even pretty why would he bother me?? Jennifer and I made up this great fake boyfriend and I even found a picture to hang up so I can tell him I�m attached� There�s a story involved and everything. No stones were left un-turned. I look like shit today. Last night I went to sleep super early and I still managed to sleep late. I guess I really needed it though. I don�t really have much to talk about today. Last night my dad was on Fox National News which was cool. Then he took us to Cool River for dinner which was insanely expensive and really good.

16 Things not to blab on about (stolen from Cosmo but accurate enough to post here)

1. How successful you�ve been at eating no carbs today. As in, �So, like, for breakfast I had a boiled egg- No toast! - and for lunch, I ate tuna salad wrapped in lettuce leaves��

2. How great you think your first name goes with his last name�of a guy you�ve gone on one 45 minute date with.

3. Liposuction: Where you�re dying to get it. (�See this right here? Squeeze. See? Cottage cheese.�)

4. Your weird sex dream about you, Martha Stewart and a linen jail cot.

5. A mass e-mail to all of your friends, coworkers, and acquaintances about your unique proposal.

6. The private details of your Brazilian bikini wax and how Svetlana had to break out the extra long tweezers to get those wiry, stubborn strays.

7. Your agonizing decision over whether to get bangs. Two words: Who. Cares.

8. Online profiles of your potential suitors, so we can scrutinize their facial expressions, food allergies, special hobbies, post relationship baggage and kinky sexual preferences. Honey, we�re not thinking of dating him�you are.

9. Anything involving discharge.

10. The new sex position or toy you tried last night with your long-term boyfriend/fianc�/husband. This forces other people to picture him naked. This is not an appealing thing.

11. Your salary, the cost of your apartment or engagement ring, or your credit=card balance. Money talks, but that doesn�t mean you should.

12. Bowel movements, including iron supplement or risotto induced constipation, lactose intolerance gassiness or that little �taco incident� in Cabo.

13. Play by plays of the petty �grown up� fights you have with your parents. We all have issues with our own set. Why bore others with yours?

14. New guy behavior. Specifically, inconsequential details you bait us to analyze, such as �He said �I�d love to hear from you.� What do you think that means? Does he want me to call him? Or should I e-mail him? Or is t his just his cute way of saying he�s really in love with me? Or maybe��

15. Blatant braggy -braggy details, like your fabulous promotion, the five course dinner/shopping bonanza your guy treated you to. Or how- wow! - You were nominated for the Most Improved Ass award in your Pilates fusion class.

16. Vacation monologues. We really are happy you flew somewhere, got tan, and �forgot about it all�. But reciting your daily tourist itinerary only makes people wish you�d hop a plane back to wherever it was you came from.

Horoscope

My horoscope for today� If stifled by a partner, you likely seek a momentary breath of fresh air since you sometimes have difficulty with limits now. There is an element of surprise in a relationship which can make for sudden feelings of closeness as well as sudden separations. You tend to attract an unusual person who can turn your world upside down. Inconsistent moods make for uncertain interactions with someone, but it can be fun to keep things off balance for awhile.

Oh goodness I�m glad today is almost over� 3pm. Two hours to go. Well really 2 � hours to go since I was late to work. But I took my lunch at my desk so that made up for it. Time to concentrate on doing some work now� Just got to love that�Bleck.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!