Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:35 p.m. - 05.12.04
IceCream M oderator
Today did not start off entirely well. Some worker decided my bathroom would be a great place to relieve himself of his morning and afternoon meals and it clogged up my toilet. I didn�t need to go before bed but 3am is my normal waking to pee time so I get up go in there and I�m greeted with this guy�s nastiness. I flush�and the water level rises and nothing goes down and I�m a little worried because there it is still rising coming at me. I jump back and it starts flowing out of the toilet then stops�Water is everywhere. And not just water half of the nastiness is everywhere too. I run downstairs and get as many towels as I can find because I don�t want that shit all over me. I blanket my floor with towels and go back to bed�I can�t deal with this right now it�s too fucking early. Wake up at 6:45 hoping and praying before I open that door that I dreamed the whole fiasco. No such luck. There it is towels everywhere I know what is underneath them the foulest of the foul. I can�t handle this. I can�t even touch the inside of my engine without getting skeeved out. How am I going to clean the floor of the bathroom? It�s disgusting. It�s not even mine�which is 431 times more disgusting. Though the toilet it seems is working fine as I put on my oldest flip flops that I was going to throw out anyways to look. I have to shower�I�m afraid I�ll be dirty again just by being in the same room but there are no more showers available. I turn on the water determined to just go ahead and take the shower with my shoes on so I don�t have to step on the floor. I don�t think the floor will ever be clean enough again. The hot water is gone�ALL GONE. I know you did this Taylor. So I jump in anyways a cold shower is better then being dirty. It was the quickest shower I�ve ever taken. No wash rinse, repeat for me today. All my nice clothes are dirty of course because sometimes I�m just too damn lazy to wash them�Even if they were clean they�d probably still be wrinkled because I have no clue how to iron. Well the basics of ironing yes but wrinkles never seem to come out or I have to end up rewashing because I sprayed an entire bottle of spray starch on the stupid thing and I can�t pry open the arms. 10 minutes later I�m ready to go, but I first stop to see the baby cousin. Another 10 minutes later and I�m finally leaving only after realizing it�s now 5 till 8. I�m surprised at how easy the traffic is and then I come to the last 3 mile stretch of road. Three measly miles that ended up taking me 25 minutes. I get to work and the boss man is his normal jovial self starting the day off yelling at me. There was a lull in work so I decide to read up on some news, only to wish that I had just stayed in bed and kept on dreaming about that island and the naked Hugh. I won�t even go into it here because it just serves as a reminder how fucked up everything really is.

So anyways this morning wasn�t very good. For however bad it was though this afternoon was equally as good. I stood outside with �Chris � (maybe)� for like 30 minutes just shooting the shit while he smoked his cigarettes. I�m so in love with this guy. He�s funny and charming and a complete goofball. I look forward to seeing him every day. I really need to make sure I find out his full name. Yesterday at work when the electricity went out I was outside with this woman from work and him and we were all talking and she said that we were perfect for each other and that made me smile for the rest of the day. It�s silly and stupid and cheesy but YAY anyways it made me feel good.

The people at my office are kleptomaniacs. I have had 7 things stolen from me in the past 6 months. That is just insane. Let�s see there was

1. Thaddeus the Dinosaur

2. Mix CD with Ludacris

3. Batteries

4. Picture of me and Kimberly that was hanging up.

5. Favorite Care Bear pen

6. $2.75 in change

7. Coffee Mug

Nothing spectacular just a bunch of crap really but still it�s the principle of the thing well that and Thaddeus was a good friend. So I�m making a missing poster and pending approval from the Emperor of the break room I�m going to hang it up.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!