Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:14 p.m. - 05.05.04
Happy Cinco de Mayo
And then last night I had that strange dream, where everything was exactly how it seemed, where concerns about the world getting warmer. The people thought they were just being rewarded. For treating others as they like to be treated. For obeying stop signs and curing diseases, for mailing letters with the address of the sender, now we can swim any day in November.

I hate getting paid because that means that I have to give the money away. It is mine damn it. Keep your money grubbing hands off it.

My friend at work was offered another job today and that�s sad because I�ll miss him. He is one of the few people I can stand up here. Everyone else is more concerned with chitty chatting about BS and he makes me laugh. I�m sad today. Sad. And. Bored. Everything just seems just beyond my reach. I need to make just $200 extra dollars a month just $200 not that much but it seems like I�ll never get it, and I can�t survive without it.

I�m leaving work early today and I really hope Minh doesn�t freak out. I�m just going to go. Not even bothering to tell him. I�m slacking today. I was late to work now I�m leaving at 4:15. Grace has a choir concert and I want to be there. I�m �skipping school� and everything. Though I�d really like to just go home and sleep. I�m a bad mom. No just a sleepy mom.

This is the part where I complain about my life in 5 sentences or less

I am 23 years old, still living with my parents. I have a crappy job that I hate. I have no boyfriend, no prospects and while that�s not high on my priorities I still would like to have one. I have no clue what I want to do with my life and I go to school only to drop out in the middle because I can�t focus. Being a single parent really blows.

And now for the part where I say something nice to make myself feel better

I have a place to live free of rent and free child care. Grace is the coolest kid in the world. I have great friends who usually manage to cheer me up, well okay Jenni and Jennifer manage to cheer me up the rest of them just pretend interest still that�s 2 out of 6. Okay that�s kind of depressing. I have a job and while I hate it I at least get a lot of time to sit around and play on the internet. Each of my friends has something totally wonderful about that brings out the best in me. (I better get presents for that one).

Okay well time to head out of work�Choir concert tonight�yay

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!