Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:38 p.m. - 03.29.04
Corporate Branding
Wow two entries in one day�this could almost be a record. So on to the reason for the second update. This stupid cow that does org charts for our group sends up these e-mails once a month. We update them and then send them back to her so she can work on it. Not hard, doesn�t take a lot of time so why I would choose to ignore it like this woman thinks is beyond me. But apparently I haven�t done it in three months. Which is funny because she�s always tells me I�m the first one to turn it in. So I get a nasty e-mail from her saying that I�m basically an incomp and I didn�t do this and that she knows for a fact that these people have new contractors. Well pin a rose on her nose because they obviously didn�t deem me worthy enough to inform. So what am I supposed to do? I can�t just magically know these things. It�s partially their job to inform me and if I send an e-mail out and they don�t respond to it then what the hell am I supposed to do? NOTHING that�s what�there is nothing I can do. So �BER Bitch decides to take out her period woes on me or something. I don�t get paid enough for this shit. Getting yelled at was not in my job description. So if you know for a fact Ms. Hackney then you do it your damn self. And if your going to be rude to me damn well make sure you have your facts straight. Don�t just forget pertinent information that pertains to what you�re BITCHING about. I�ll beat your ass with a tree limb if you try that shit with me again. I feel like I�m working with Forest Gump and company. These people have no common sense whatsoever. It�s like talking to 2 year old while they throw a fit. So I send her an e-mail back and I�m trying to be nice about it but I couldn�t help saying that yes as a matter of fact I did send you one last month because you sent it out late and I had to haul ass to get it completed in time. And I just basically told her listen I�m sorry that information wasn�t in there. I go off what they tell me. If they don�t tell me anything then what else am I to assume that they have no other people to add. I�ll send out a reminder again and try to get it to you as soon as possible. I swear if she goes to Minh I�ll quit right then. I don�t want to get yelled at by him. I�m not these people�s punching bags. You get frustrated you take it out on your wife, husband, children, or that guy driving the pinto like a normal person don�t come bitch at me. Anyway so now I�m just sitting around waiting to hear back from the managers. Though I know it�ll take Vidhya 45 years to respond because she still hasn�t responded to the first 7 e-mails I sent her about updating org charts...and Diane never even responded when I sent her an e-mail about whether or not certain people were on her team weeks ago. I�m starting to think this isn�t even worth it. Do I really want to be around these people all the time getting stressed out over stupid bullshit? I hate working for a corporation. I�m contributing to the downfall of America. I�m slowly transforming into everything I�m against and everything I hate. I want nothing more to do with these people but yet I can�t survive without them. Now more then ever I want to start my own business.

Seacrest Out

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!