Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 a.m. - 03.01.04
Nazarite16...Your on my list!
AAAH the euphoria of a Monday after a good weekend. It's great! I had a really nice weekend. I didn't do much which isn't surprising I really never do but it was nice. Friday I just hung out at home with my parents and it was actually nice. No fights or anything. They went out to dinner because my mom wasn't feeling well and they brought me back some tomato and broccoli fusuli..mmmmm. Saturday we all went to breakfast and Dustin called from Iraq. My parents are getting a little freakish with the "You should Marry Dustin" thing but thats okay =). I think we'd end up killing each other. He's full of himself. We talked about how I should learn Arabic so I can get a killer job. I'm excited about it. I'm going to look into it for next semester. Though they want me to go live in Iraq for 6months. That wouldn't be all that cool but I doubt I will. Though my dad is asking Dustin to look for jobs for me. I wouldn't want to be away from my friends or family for that long. Especially Grace I'd miss her terribly and I don't think I could take her with me. =( Maybe I could take all my friends over there as my au pairs. hehe Sunday went to church as usual. This guy Jim thats in my class scared the hell out of me as I was walking downstairs and I tripped and almost fell flat on my face. Luckily being as graceful as I am I managed to not fall. hehe me graceful...thats just funny! After the service we started talking. He's very nice. And a total geek! He'd be fun to hang out with..I wonder if he plays video games. We do need a fourth person for Crystal Chronicles. =) Sunday night I was supposed to go to dinner with Wade but I never heard from him. I tried to call him and IM him but he didn't answer/respond. I don't know whats up with that. So instead I went to this concert at my church. It was nice. The guy that was doing it writes songs and music. He has written several that are widely known. I enjoyed it. It was a little contrived but then again I'm a cynic. I think when people talk over music it's a little cheesey. Oh well. He had an amazing voice.

I've started playing Prince of Persia. It's awesome! I'm really enjoying it. I'm only about 15% into it but it's a lot of fun. I had to go buy the game guide on Saturday. I was wasting paper printing it offline. Minh canceled his trip to Florida which sucks. I was hoping to get to take Wednesday off but I may not be able to now. BLAH! Maybe I can feign some excuse.

I was watching tv last night and they had an ad for this episode of Everybody Loves Raymond where he gets an honory PHD. Didn't they do this SAME thing on Home Improvement? It's pretty sad when a show runs out of material and they have to start stealing from the Tool Man.

I have a new favorite song...It's So Long Astoria by The Ataris. First of all I want to live in Astoria and second it has Goonies references. How cool is that!?! Anyways posted below are the lyrics :)

so long, astoria

It was the first snow of the season,I can almost see you breathing in the middle of that empty street. Sometimes I still see myself in that lonesome bedroom playing my guitar and singing songs of hope for a better future.Life is only as good as the memories we make and I'm taking back what belongs to me. Polaroids of classrooms unattended. These relics of remembrance are just like shipwrecks, only they're gone faster that the smell after it rains. We said that we would never fit it when we were really just like them. Does rebellion ever make a difference?So long, Astoria, I found a map to buried treasure. And even if we come home empty handed we'll still have our stories of battle scars, pirate ships and wounded hearts, broken bones and all the best of friendships� this is my wish and I'm taking it back, I'm taking 'em all back.

http://www.theataris.com/ (You can listen to it under MUSIC)

hehe I love that! I found my highschool ring in Graces room yesterday. She's always taking stuff out of my Jewelry box and claiming it as her own. So anyways I'm wearing it today for some reason. I haven't been in highschool for what 4 years now but I felt like revisiting today I guess. Don't quite know why, I hated Highschool. Oh well. =)

Jennifer got married on Friday.. YAY for her and Matt! I hope everything works out well for both of them.

I'm staying at Jenni's this week probably starting tomorrow because they are finally going to finish the floors in our house. Sorry to all of you who had to see my house in such disarray. I'm happy no more splinters when I walk barefoot around my house. Though I'm not a big barefoot person they would still get into my socks sometimes. Oh well...Guess I better get back to work. Missing on Friday really put me behind. I should be able to work till at least 1. Which is better then having nothing to do at all. =) Later Gater!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!