Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:44 p.m. - 01.30.04
Cheer Me UP!
Okay well I'm about to be jobless. Minh asked Mariessa's mom to come up to meet with him. He wanted her to have this job before I came on. She didn't want it though because it would have just been a lateral move instead of moving up. I'm a little upset. I was just starting to think he didn't hate me. Vickie gave me a glowing review today and that was awesome! She told Minh that I was a fast learner and I was very smart. I really appreciated that. I'm just freaking out now. I mean I need this job. And it always seems just when I start making friends it's over. I suck! I'm going to take some stuff home today. I don't want to have to do it all on my last day. Thats always so depressing.

Last night I was like 45 minutes late to school because I decided it would be a really good idea to stay at work till 6:15 to just chit chat with Paul. Sometimes I wonder where my brain is. It was cool though they hadn't even started class yet.

Ya know Minh even told Vickie that he needed to start giving me more work to do today. I guess thats just until he gets rid of me. Screw this temping bullshit. I want a real job. I guess I should have never quit Lifetouch. I'd be the manager now. Not like I wasn't pretty much doing that job anyways. Since Jeff was "working from home" I'll never understand how thats possible when you work for a friggen' PORTRAIT STUDIO! I liked it though, I could do no wrong up there. Jeff let me do pretty much whatever I wanted. Of course I was his favorite employee. He works at Build a Bear now...hmm... wonder if he can get me a job. I'm so sick of this. You know its not my fault he hardly gives me work to do. And when he does I'm sorry that I finish it quickly. I'm so depressed now. Someone needs to cheer me up.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!